Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Discarding a Lore card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
RoamDog
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Registered:
July 2005
Discarding a Lore card Wed, 03 September 2008 06:40
If the text on a drawn Lore Card makes that card literally impossible to play (i.e. target units near water on a scenario with no water whatsoever) is there a provision to discard that card (since it is taking up space)?
      
tibbs2
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Registered:
December 2007
Re:Discarding a Lore card Wed, 03 September 2008 17:02
If you draw lore cards and it causes you to exceed your maximum hand size, then you must discard lore cards down to your maximum hand size.
      
toddrew
Senior Member
Cadet

Posts: 830
Registered:
October 2006
Re:Discarding a Lore card Wed, 03 September 2008 17:15
This is why I almost always take either two lore or two cards Smile But, yeah, the only provision for discarding a lore card is during the lore phase when drawing exceeds the maximum.

One could decide aforehand to not include that particular card, but I like the affect it has on the deck make-up.
      
    
Previous Topic:Call to Arms and Web Card
Next Topic:Random Terrain Generation
Goto Forum: