Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Question about Decline
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Zigbert
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
June 2012
Question about Decline Sat, 23 June 2012 09:27
Situation: I have 4 trolls who are in decline. Last turn, my "friend" attack and destroyed all my active race tokens (5 gypsies). My turn is up, and I would like to go in decline.

My Question: Do I lose all my trolls? or do I keep them, because I have no active race to put in decline that is on the board!
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7161
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Question about Decline Sat, 23 June 2012 21:33
player1085267 wrote on Sat, 23 June 2012 11:27

Situation: I have 4 trolls who are in decline. Last turn, my "friend" attack and destroyed all my active race tokens (5 gypsies). My turn is up, and I would like to go in decline.

My Question: Do I lose all my trolls? or do I keep them, because I have no active race to put in decline that is on the board!


Your friend has you in a rough spot on this one! When you go in decline you will lose the Trolls and get 0 coins for the round. Then next turn you can pick a new Active Race like normal. Cool
      
player1106460
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
July 2012
Re:Question about Decline Tue, 24 July 2012 23:29
If ALL of your tokens are destroyed, and you have none left in hand, then the gypsies are "vanished" from the game and your trolls stay on the board. When your turn is up, you pick a race and that will conclude your turn for the round. and dont forget to collect your tokens for the trolls.

Now lets say you still had 1 gypsie left, THEN you are in a tight spot. Because declining will then result to you losing all of your trolls.

[Updated on: Tue, 24 July 2012 23:33]

      
Zigbert
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
June 2012
Re:Question about Decline Wed, 25 July 2012 00:05
Okay.. thanks alot guys.. you solved our hours of arguing:)
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7161
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Question about Decline Wed, 25 July 2012 00:31
player1106460 wrote on Wed, 25 July 2012 01:29

If ALL of your tokens are destroyed, and you have none left in hand, then the gypsies are "vanished" from the game and your trolls stay on the board. When your turn is up, you pick a race and that will conclude your turn for the round. and dont forget to collect your tokens for the trolls.

Now lets say you still had 1 gypsie left, THEN you are in a tight spot. Because declining will then result to you losing all of your trolls.


I'm afraid this is wrong. Sorry! Rolling Eyes

You ALWAYS have to go into decline, even if you don't have any Race Tokens left. So your Gypsies won't just 'vanish' for you and leave the Trolls in decline! All of the races follow the same order...so if the Trolls were first on the board, they are also first off the board.

Like I said, you will get 0 points and both of your races will be gone. I hope this helps! Cool
      
Deio
Senior Member

Posts: 178
Registered:
January 2011
Re:Question about Decline Wed, 25 July 2012 09:10
I agree with rasmussen81 on this one !
      
    
Previous Topic:Leaders
Next Topic:smallworld online through vassal
Goto Forum: