Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Shadows over Camelot - English » Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Topolino60
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 19
Registered:
December 2006
Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame Mon, 05 November 2012 11:23
Can anybody answer following question:

How are Merlin-Cards handeld when a quest is solved?
Is there a rule in which order Merlin-Cards habe to be evaluated?

Following happend:
Merlin #5 and Merlin #3 (disk for the dragon-quest) is in play.
The dragon-quest has to be solved - exact 5 cards are in the pile.

Is the quest solved immediatly a won, as Merlin #5 tells, that a quest is won, when exact 5 cards of the quest are in the pile?
Or must first Merlin #3 be used, because than the quest must be solved as a normal quest, beacause there are only 4 cards left?

I hope qou know what i mean - sorry for my english ...

Thanke and greetings

Ciao
Topolino
      
chadnorth
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 28
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame Mon, 05 November 2012 13:50
You are solving for the Dragon Quest:

Do Merlin #3 first (it says "Immediately"). Merlin #3 removes "the card with the highest value in both the Excalibur and Holy Grail Quests. So they are removed. No dragon cards there!

Now compute for Merlin #5. If there are 5 exactly 5 Dragon Quest cards there you win it.
      
Topolino60
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 19
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame Mon, 05 November 2012 13:57
Thanks so much ...
      
    
Previous Topic:Darkness Descends over Camelot again
Next Topic:Some selling the free Bonus cards separately
Goto Forum: