Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Para Drops and On the Move Orders
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2148
Registered:
October 2004
Para Drops and On the Move Orders Thu, 28 February 2013 11:32
I am sure this came up before and that the answer was:

If a unit is ordered to perform a para drop that order cannot be an "On the Move" order.

Does anyone know where the thread on this is?

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 893
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Para Drops and On the Move Orders Thu, 28 February 2013 11:43
tank commander wrote on Thu, 28 February 2013 11:32

I am sure this came up before and that the answer was:

If a unit is ordered to perform a para drop that order cannot be an "On the Move" order.

Does anyone know where the thread on this is?




I think something was said in the CB2 Errata Compilation Thread.

Edited:

Yes, I do confirm. I have checked the Errata Document and in page 2 it's stated:

Errata


p. 90, 92 and 104 - Drop in the Night: 82nd, Drop in the Night: 101st and The Coup de Main

"...by playing an appropriate Command card" allows you to drop units or drop some and order the rest on the ground. However if you play with Breakthrough Card Deck, "On the move" is only attributed to units on the ground, dropped units must be ordered.

[Updated on: Thu, 28 February 2013 11:52]

      
    
Previous Topic:Breakthrough scenario 'Operation Amherst' question
Next Topic:Mayday, Mayday! My BT board tore apart!!!!
Goto Forum: