Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Air Power & Night Rules
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 899
Registered:
November 2011
Air Power & Night Rules Sat, 30 March 2013 16:09
Hello,

today, while playing Manado Landings, the Allied Player used an Air Power Card in the very first turn, while the visibility was very dark yet.

Can it be used in this way, or should he wait till full daylight?

Thanks
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2292
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Air Power & Night Rules Sat, 30 March 2013 16:27
Before full daylight, Air Power and Barrage order one unit of your choice.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3089
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Air Power & Night Rules Sat, 30 March 2013 16:50
sam1812 wrote on Sat, 30 March 2013 11:27

Before full daylight, Air Power and Barrage order one unit of your choice.


Sam is bang on.

Pacific Theater Rules p.8:
Quote:

NIGHT ATTACKS
Until full daylight is reached, the Air Power and Barrage tactic cards may only be played to order 1 unit of the player's choice.


So no strafing and bombing until FULL Daylight.

[Updated on: Sat, 30 March 2013 16:54]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 899
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Air Power & Night Rules Sat, 30 March 2013 19:54
Thanks.

So we have played that card wrongly. Confused

Cheers,
Jaime

      
    
Previous Topic:New Scenario
Next Topic:Next ?
Goto Forum: