Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » About The Shiny Orb
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
DeriusDen
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
April 2013
About The Shiny Orb Sat, 27 April 2013 21:12
EDITED:
A question about this holy vampiric thing.
In DWU rules, it is said that The Shiny Orb can be used once one per turn.
And in the shortlist for races and powers from the same box, it is said that relic can be used once per turn per opponent.
It makes a huge difference.
What variant is the right one?

P.S. Thanx 4 Proto Persona for understanding, I wrote "righteous relic" instead of shiny orb by mistake : ))

[Updated on: Sun, 28 April 2013 11:37]

      
*player377725
Member

Posts: 43
Registered:
September 2007
Re:About Righteous Relic Sat, 27 April 2013 23:28
I'm confused by what you are asking. Are you talking about The Shiny Orb? I'd say the once per turn is the correct interpretation. I say that since the other interpretation would make it the only relic you can use more than once a turn.
      
DeriusDen
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
April 2013
Re:About Righteous Relic Sun, 28 April 2013 11:37
Thanx, seems so.
So in the shortlist is a mistake.
      
*player377725
Member

Posts: 43
Registered:
September 2007
Re:About Righteous Relic Sun, 28 April 2013 22:05
DeriusDen wrote on Sun, 28 April 2013 04:37

Thanx, seems so.
So in the shortlist is a mistake.

I hope so. It's an easy thing for an editor to accidentally add in since it's the same wording they already use for the exact same kind of power.

Either way it would be nice for for DoW to chime in to confirm any of this. I kinda prefer official answers to "makes sense to me".
      
DeriusDen
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
April 2013
Re:About Righteous Relic Mon, 29 April 2013 09:38
Agree. This needs official explanation.

I searched forum and found that other players answer the same as you - that Shiny Orb must be used once per turn. This is in DWU errata on forum, so seems that it should be correct. Once per turn, not per opponent. But no offical answer still.

Seems that there were two versions of how should it work while development process. At last one of versions is in the rules and the other version is in shortlist.
I don't think that it is an editor's mistake... maybe because I'm an editor by myself and understand the details of editing process. : ) In most cases editor won't change this in shortlist automatically. Having a question, that Shiny Orb must work as sorcerer/vampiric, editor will look thru the main rules or ask development team. He won't make changes according to his own thoughts.
Maybe developers know about the mistake and are a little bit shame of it (why should they? a few mistakes like this is totally OK! but maybe...), that's why they prefer to ignore the questions Laughing
      
    
Previous Topic:Ghouls and Redeploying
Next Topic:Small World Realms: Scenarios
Goto Forum: