Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Wittmann Medal OR bust
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
blastmaster
Junior Member
Major

Posts: 6
Registered:
April 2013
Wittmann Medal OR bust Sun, 24 November 2013 23:33
Quote:

MICHAEL WITTMANN

WON THE BATTLE THANKS TO 3 MEDALS (2 UNITS KILLED AND ANOTHER MEDAL WON) CAPTURED IN A SINGLE ATTACK WITH AN ARMOR UNIT


According to the guidelines for this medal I need one armor unit to take three medals and win the battle. I did this in the following battle and still did not get the medal. What did I do wrong? Is it a bug?

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=38 693858#replay:turn=15

And shouldn't I have also gotten an Armor Excellence medal?

Quote:

ARMOR EXCELLENCE

GOT 3 MEDALS (2 UNITS KILLED AND A MEDAL WON) IN A SINGLE ATTACK WITH AN ARMOR UNIT


Anyway, don't want to be a crybaby, but do wanted be treated fairly.

[Updated on: Sun, 24 November 2013 23:37]

      
Jeronimon
Senior Member
Brigadier

User Pages
Posts: 996
Registered:
November 2007
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Mon, 25 November 2013 08:09
Alas for you the Wittman medal is only awarded when you:
-destroy a unit
-overrun
-then destroy a unit on an objective
-then take the objective

So while you did take three medals with one armor unit (and I feel that you should have the medal) if the above specific circumstances are not met, you will not get it.


The Armor Excellence is awarded when it's not the last three points of the match, You don't get the Michael Wittman and the Armor excellence. Furthermore I believe that the above stated circumstances need to be met for the armor excellence also. But maybe someone could confirm that?
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

User Pages
Posts: 3012
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Mon, 25 November 2013 11:57
You may want to send a bug report. but I think Jeronimon is correct.

[Updated on: Mon, 25 November 2013 11:59]

      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2245
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Mon, 25 November 2013 13:50
FYI, you wouldn't get two medals for making the same play.

For example, if you play against a DOW team member and win, you get just the medal for defeating one, not the medal for playing against one. (I have proof of that. Smile )

If you play an air strike and kill 4 units, you won't also get a medal for killing 2 or 3.
      
blastmaster
Junior Member
Major

Posts: 6
Registered:
April 2013
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Mon, 25 November 2013 17:43
sam1812 wrote on Mon, 25 November 2013 07:50

FYI, you wouldn't get two medals for making the same play.

For example, if you play against a DOW team member and win, you get just the medal for defeating one, not the medal for playing against one. (I have proof of that. Smile )

If you play an air strike and kill 4 units, you won't also get a medal for killing 2 or 3.


Thanks mr Sam for your comments but even if I don,t get two medals I am saying I should have gotten at least one. Anyway I don't make rules so I cannot be choosy.
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1105
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Mon, 25 November 2013 18:31
The description of the medals is just an indication. The rules for the medals are how they are encoded.

And for these two medals, it is indeed like Jeronimon says:
You need to kill a unit, overrun, kill another unit, take ground and medal. In that order. In any other order, it doesn't qualify for a medal.
      
blastmaster
Junior Member
Major

Posts: 6
Registered:
April 2013
Re:Wittmann Medal OR bust Tue, 26 November 2013 00:26
Thank you friends for trying to help. If I am lucky again I will get the medals eventually.
      
    
Previous Topic:Ambush card bug
Next Topic:Memoir Online League - Season 9
Goto Forum: