Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Questions on expansion races and powers
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Questions on expansion races and powers Wed, 09 April 2014 20:51
Hello just had some questions
1. Leprechauns: Can they use their power on the last turn? I figured no because it says that you collect the pots of gold on your NEXT turn, but it still seems fair that you can use their power if you are the first player but unfair if you are the last.

2 Barbarians: Not sure but can you redeploy your defeated Barbarians at the end of that turn they were defeated? Or do they just enter the board again when it is your turn?

3. Priestesses: When their Ivory tower forms, let's say 6 tokens in the tower, do they collect 7 or 6? (1 for the land and 6 for the tokens.)

It would be great if there was an official ruling thread for the expansions like there is for the base set Smile

Thanks in advance for any responses.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Wed, 09 April 2014 21:19
player1471199 wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 20:51

Hello just had some questions
1. Leprechauns: Can they use their power on the last turn? I figured no because it says that you collect the pots of gold on your NEXT turn, but it still seems fair that you can use their power if you are the first player but unfair if you are the last.

2 Barbarians: Not sure but can you redeploy your defeated Barbarians at the end of that turn they were defeated? Or do they just enter the board again when it is your turn?

3. Priestesses: When their Ivory tower forms, let's say 6 tokens in the tower, do they collect 7 or 6? (1 for the land and 6 for the tokens.)

It would be great if there was an official ruling thread for the expansions like there is for the base set Smile

Thanks in advance for any responses.


Funny thing about the first two, I had the occasion to discuss them a few months ago ^^ So :

1) Yeah, it is unfair but Leprechauns that come last in the last turn are not allowed to pick up the Pots of Gold they set in their regions. Even worse if they are first player : it would just give a chance for the other players to earn some more VPs. Because like you said, they are collected at the beginning of their next turn.

2) Not sure what you mean about Barbarians. Rules precise they cannot redeploy at the end of their turn, but you can redeploy the Barbarians a player threw out at the end of his/her turn. But if you thought Barbarians thrown out had to reenter the board independently of the ones stil on the board, you were mistaken Wink

EDIT : I didn't get you wondered about the VPs matter. But yeah, now I got that, I can tell you you score one VP for each token in the Tower and not the region where the Tower is itself.

3) When you decline with your Priestesses, you build a tower with as many tokens as regions you were holding. 6 regions ? 6 tokens. That includes the region you set your tower in. Except if it's Tomb Priestesses (from Small World Underground) : in that case, ALL remaining Priestess tokens are used for the tower, which can mean a 9-token tall tower !

[Updated on: Wed, 09 April 2014 21:53]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Wed, 09 April 2014 21:26
player1471199 wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 11:51

Hello just had some questions
1. Leprechauns: Can they use their power on the last turn? I figured no because it says that you collect the pots of gold on your NEXT turn, but it still seems fair that you can use their power if you are the first player but unfair if you are the last.


You can use the power (pots of gold) on the last turn but you won't get any coins. In fact, you'll just give other people a chance to get the pots of gold... Razz

Quote:

2 Barbarians: Not sure but can you redeploy your defeated Barbarians at the end of that turn they were defeated? Or do they just enter the board again when it is your turn?


You can redeploy your defeated Barbarians just like a normal race.

Quote:

3. Priestesses: When their Ivory tower forms, let's say 6 tokens in the tower, do they collect 7 or 6? (1 for the land and 6 for the tokens.)


Only 6 coins because of their special rule. They collect a coin per token in the tower; they don't get any extra for the land.

Quote:

It would be great if there was an official ruling thread for the expansions like there is for the base set Smile

Thanks in advance for any responses.


There is an amazing Encyclopedia coming out that has all of these official answers. It's beautiful, pocket sized, and just right for Small World!! Very Happy

Edit: It looks like blaxnlion beat me to it. Cool

[Updated on: Wed, 09 April 2014 21:46]

      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Wed, 09 April 2014 21:46
ok thanks for clearing up on the Leprechauns.

The rules say that the Barbarians cannot redeploy at the end of each turn, (the wording is kind of confusing when it says "each turn" because in other instances when it says "each turn" it really means each of YOUR turns.) For example the Alchemist ability on the quick reference sheet in the base game says "collect 2 coins each turn your troops are on the map" which could be interpreted as every turn including your opponents' turn, but we know it means just your turn.
Which brings up my original question if they can be redeployed on other players' turn when they are kicked out of their regions?

And that's interesting with the Priestess' I interpreted it as All the tokens form a single tower abandoning all other regions, not just the one from each region, because the wording in the rules seems to contradict itself, but in SW2 it is stated in a clearer sense.
Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions Smile
      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Thu, 10 April 2014 18:19
Thanks for clearing it up on the Priestesses I almost get it now:)
I have a question regarding the priestesses again (sorry!),
Let's say I occupy 4 regions with 2 priestesses on each region at the start of my turn. I chose to go into decline for this turn so 4 of my priestesses go to the tower. Do the remaining go back to the tray or do they stay on the map? I realize that you would only score 4 points with them because of their rule, but do the remaining serve kind of like 'guardians of the tower" then?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Thu, 10 April 2014 19:43
player1471199 wrote on Thu, 10 April 2014 09:19

Thanks for clearing it up on the Priestesses I almost get it now:)
I have a question regarding the priestesses again (sorry!),
Let's say I occupy 4 regions with 2 priestesses on each region at the start of my turn. I chose to go into decline for this turn so 4 of my priestesses go to the tower. Do the remaining go back to the tray or do they stay on the map? I realize that you would only score 4 points with them because of their rule, but do the remaining serve kind of like 'guardians of the tower" then?


Like the rules say, only one token from each region is placed in the tower.

All the other tokens go back into the tray.
      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Thu, 10 April 2014 19:53
ok thank you
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Thu, 10 April 2014 19:55
player1471199 wrote on Thu, 10 April 2014 10:53

ok thank you


No problem and keep the questions coming. It's always fun to add new people to the game!! Very Happy
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Thu, 10 April 2014 23:50
You guys say that one can redeploy the defeated Barbarians just like a normal race! But the digital game does not provide this opportunity! So what is right and what is wrong? My opinion has always been that Barbarians can not be redeployed in either case, that is their limitation!
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 11 April 2014 05:36
AngryMarine wrote on Thu, 10 April 2014 14:50

You guys say that one can redeploy the defeated Barbarians just like a normal race! But the digital game does not provide this opportunity! So what is right and what is wrong? My opinion has always been that Barbarians can not be redeployed in either case, that is their limitation!


Sorry, but they can redeploy their conquered tokens. From the Small World Encyclopedia that will be coming out this year:

Quote:

Barbarian tokens sent back to your hand as a result of your opponents' Conquests may be redeployed normally, however. As such you must be careful to keep these separate, in your hand, from any unused Barbarian tokens you were not allowed to redeploy during your turn.


That's about as clear as it can get. Cool
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 11 April 2014 07:43
So digital Barbarians are programmed in the wrong way too... Sad
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 11 April 2014 11:42
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 11 April 2014 07:43

So digital Barbarians are programmed in the wrong way too... Sad


Pygmies are, too, when they are converted by Sorcerers they shouldn't get to roll the die. AND, maybe it's the same thing that happens to Catapult, like we talked about it like a month ago...
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 11 April 2014 12:53
Pigmies don't roll the die in the digital game when they are converted by Sorcerers, everything is correct here. I thought Mercenary was the only case of the wrong programming, now Barbarians come up... All other cases like Pristesses not forming a tower or taking away the mountains are just bugs.
As for Catapult, I have told you the whole story of it already, you can return to that thread and read it once again. You are coming back to it over and over again, it looks like trolling, you know.

[Updated on: Fri, 11 April 2014 12:53]

      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 11 April 2014 13:07
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 11 April 2014 12:53

Pigmies don't roll the die in the digital game when they are converted by Sorcerers, everything is correct here. I thought Mercenary was the only case of the wrong programming, now Barbarians come up... All other cases like Pristesses not forming a tower or taking away the mountains are just bugs.
As for Catapult, I have told you the whole story of it already, you can return to that thread and read it once again. You are coming back to it over and over again, it looks like trolling, you know.


It looks like I just pointed something out and there was no need to pay attention if you didn't want to, you know. I was just giving my opinion. As for the Pygmies, I was told somewhere else that they could roll the die in this case. See, there's always two versions of the story and I don't see why mine could be less founded than yours, sorry. Now at least you know that you can't blindly trust the designers because there can be mistakes like this one. Now do whatever you please with that, I am done here. Unless, of course, someone has another question, then I'll be glad to answer, could it be against the general opinion.

EDIT : okay, don't feel offended by what I wrote before. I'm gonna be sincere : I think you're a serious guy, the kind of person that works hard and can be trust when he gets involved in something. One can easily notice that, given how active you seem to be on this forum, and I respect and admire this. You're clearly far more suited for handling a forum with new players asking questions. I think you just lack a little bit of a taking-a-step-back-once-in-a-while attitude. Something that I can bring. I might not be able to handle an entire forum but at least that's something I can bring to this forum. It's okay if you think it's trolling, but I enjoy it and I think it's not entirely useless. Good day, my friend Wink

[Updated on: Fri, 11 April 2014 17:39]

      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Sun, 27 April 2014 01:48
ok new question! I was under the impression that pygmies get to roll the dice whenever they lose a race token. Why is this not the case if a sorcerer uses its' power on it?
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Posts: 223
Registered:
May 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Sun, 27 April 2014 03:15
player1471199 wrote on Sun, 27 April 2014 09:48

ok new question! I was under the impression that pygmies get to roll the dice whenever they lose a race token. Why is this not the case if a sorcerer uses its' power on it?

They don't lose a token in combat; it's converted rather than conquered. That's the best I can do as a logical explanation for it.
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Sun, 27 April 2014 09:24
Quote:


player1471199 wrote on Sun, 27 April 2014 09:48

ok new question! I was under the impression that pygmies get to roll the dice whenever they lose a race token. Why is this not the case if a sorcerer uses its' power on it?

They don't lose a token in combat; it's converted rather than conquered. That's the best I can do as a logical explanation for it.

Agree, I can also add that Pigmies would be privileged over Elves if they rolled the Die in case Sorcerers use their power in them.
      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 08:08
Thanks guys! So today I got the Cursed! expansion and had a couple of more questions! First one... This is a pretty rare occasion but let's say that the combo of cursed Homunculi came up. Would you put 3 tokens on it every time it was bypassed instead of 1 because of the cursed power?
Also, a question on Hordes of... Can you occupy a region with a single Hordes of token? Or do you always need a race token to accompany it? Not really sure on this one. If you could occupy a region with a single hordes of token,say you go in decline the next turn. The hordes of tokens go away, but is the region abandoned or is it replaced by a race token?
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 09:02
Hi, very good questions you've asked there:)

In case of Cursed Homuculi, the answer is "yes". Every time you put a coin on Homunculi, you should add a token, so if you put three coins, you should add three tokens, but mind you that the maximum number of Homunculi is 15. So you should not add more than 10 tokens to the initial 5.

Now to the second question. If you have Hordes of Tritons for example you can conquer a coastal region with a single Hordes of token and you can leave that one token on that region at the end of you turn and consider it as a normal Triton token.
If it so happenes that you manage to conquer 13 regions ( by the number of tokens) and then go in decline, then the two Hordes of tokens disappear and you only get 11 in decline regions and 11 coins this turn ( I am still describing the case with Tritons as an example). But if you have free race tokens left when you go in decline, then you can replace Hordes of tokens on the board with them.
If I played the table top version of the game, the Hordes of tokens would be the first to go the tray when my regions were conquered, even if those tokens were not placed at the regions being conquered, and I don't think it is against the rules.

I hope this answer will help you, if not, I am ready to clarify things.

[Updated on: Fri, 16 May 2014 10:12]

      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 10:30
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 09:02

Hi, very good questions you've asked there:)

In case of Cursed Homuculi, the answer is "yes". Every time you put a coin on Homunculi, you should add a token, so if you put three coins, you should add three tokens, but mind you that the maximum number of Homunculi is 15. So you should not add more than 10 tokens to the initial 5.

Now to the second question. If you have Hordes of Tritons for example you can conquer a coastal region with a single Hordes of token and you can leave that one token on that region at the end of you turn and consider it as a normal Triton token.
If it so happenes that you manage to conquer 13 regions ( by the number of tokens) and then go in decline, then the two Hordes of tokens disappear and you only get 11 in decline regions and 11 coins this turn ( I am still describing the case with Tritons as an example). But if you have free race tokens left when you go in decline, then you can replace Hordes of tokens on the board with them.
If I played the table top version of the game, the Hordes of tokens would be the first to go the tray when my regions were conquered, even if those tokens were not placed at the regions being conquered, and I don't think it is against the rules.

I hope this answer will help you, if not, I am ready to clarify things.


I'm sorry but I think most of your answer is wrong. When you skip Cursed Homonculi, you leave three VPs and only one Homonculi, what's that nonsense that you have to put one Homonculi per VP ? The addition states a Homonculi token IN ADDITION to a victory coin when you skip it, it's just that it happens to be three coins instead of one with Cursed. But nothing about one Homonculi per VP.

And for Hordes of, you CANNOT replace isolated Hordes of tokens by a free normal race token when you go into decline. That's why you have to think carefully before redeploying, and if you don't, worse for you. And you CANNOT send a Hordes of token to the tray once you lose a region if this Hordes of token wasn't in the conquered region.

[Updated on: Fri, 16 May 2014 10:30]

      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 11:27
@blaxnlion
I am sorry too, but I still think that I am right.
The number of Homunculi grows according to the number of coins left on them up to 15 tokens.
As for the Power Hordes of, the two tokens should be treated equally with the normal race tokens until the race goes in decline. And normal race tokens are absolutely interchangeable. So if I decide that Triton Tony should go to the tray instead of Triton Tricia, I have the right to do so.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 11:52
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 11:27

@blaxnlion
I am sorry too, but I still think that I am right.
The number of Homunculi grows according to the number of coins left on them up to 15 tokens.
As for the Power Hordes of, the two tokens should be treated equally with the normal race tokens until the race goes in decline. And normal race tokens are absolutely interchangeable. So if I decide that Triton Tony should go to the tray instead of Triton Tricia, I have the right to do so.


You totally made this rule up for Homonculi. Read the rules carefully again. And tell EXACTLY where you read that it was one Homonculi per VP. If you want to play like this, you're making them totally unbalanced.

As for Hordes of, they ACT exactly like race tokens but they are not race tokens ; therefore, you cannot exchange them as you please like this. No, you cannot decide Triton Tony goes to the tray if he wasn't in the region that was conquered, since when a person dies because of a conquest that didn't happen on his land ? When a region is conquered you lose one token from this region and you redeploy the others as you wish, and ONLY the tokens from this regions, did you even read the basic rules ? Who do you think you are, claiming you are right while you don't even realise you're making rules up ? It seems unbelievable you're behaving like this, knowing you bashed me with this Catapult thing under a "This is the official rule" cover a few weeks ago !

EDIT : for me, this conversation is over on this topic, I don't want to have another row with you. I'm reporting these questions on the official rules topic to ask for others' opinions, we'll see who's right here.

[Updated on: Fri, 16 May 2014 12:03]

      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 12:20
@blaxnlion
Your analogies with real life situations make sense, but unlike you I refer to the rules, not the common logic.
"A Homunculi token in addition to a VC" means exactly one token for one coin, if you leave three coins then three tokens are added.

So, the rules say that the two Hordes of tokens act exactly as normal race tokens, right? I don't think that any of my opponents really mind which one of the normal tokens I am sending to the tray. They are all the same! I agree that the two Hordes of tokens are not really the same, for they disappear after declining. But since they act exactly as normal race tokens, I am free to treat them as normal race tokens, that is my logic and it does not contradict the rules.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 12:38
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 12:20

@blaxnlion
Your analogies with real life situations make sense, but unlike you I refer to the rules, not the common logic.
"A Homunculi token in addition to a VC" means exactly one token for one coin, if you leave three coins then three tokens are added.

So, the rules say that the two Hordes of tokens act exactly as normal race tokens, right? I don't think that any of my opponents really mind which one of the normal tokens I am sending to the tray. They are all the same! I agree that the two Hordes of tokens are not really the same, for they disappear after declining. But since they act exactly as normal race tokens, I am free to treat them as normal race tokens, that is my logic and it does not contradict the rules.


So that's all about how you interpret the rules, but :

- for the Homonculi. Really, most of the time, you put ONE VP on the tile when you skip a combo. Putting a Homonculi is something that doesn't depend on the coins. Really, think a little bit more ! The rules could have been written in an easier fashion, like "Each time you skip a combo with the Homonculi, put a Homonculi token on it. If you choose it, you get the Homonculi tokens in addition of the VPs that were put on it". You've just way over-analysed this rule. Take a step back, read the rule again and you'll see there is NOTHING that says it's one Homonculi PER VP. So the way you formulate it would become, with Cursed 'A Homonculi in addition to the three VPs". Focus on the "in addition". It is not "in addition of each VP". You have to understand it as "in addition of what happens basically when you skip a combo".

- for the Hordes of. I know it' tempting to act this way, but you can't do it like this. If you played with me I would so damn mind, because I know that it can make a difference, especially if you go into decline. If it was the way you see it, so EVERYBODY would dispose of their Hordes of tokens after losing their first two regions (except for Elves). But that makes them unsurprising and monotonous, and takes all the strategic side of the game away. Redeploying is part of a strategy, especially with this power. Using Peace-loving or not to get 3 VPs or not is part of a strategy, so is redeploying the Hordes of tokens. Shall I put them in this region, or in that region ? You get my point ? And yes, you're contradicting the rules, because nowhere can I read that you can exchange tokens from one region to another, it's written nowhere in the rules. Plus, when you decline it is forbidden to do anything else, especially switching tokens from one region to another, you have to leave it as it was ! You therefore cannot take a token from a region and use it to replace a Hordes of tokens, just lije you can't redeploy Ghouls that just declined, and THIS is an official rule. For redeploying, I repeat it, you dispose of a token and you redeploy the others, all of them being from the region that you lost, while not touching any of the tokens that were not affected, and THIS, again, is written in the official rules.

In a general way, aren't the rules based on logic ? Powers weren't given to each race and power at random, they respect a minimum of logic regarding their abilities. So are the rules about conquering and redeploying, you can't just make rules up just because it is a game.

[Updated on: Fri, 16 May 2014 12:41]

      
jaruz
Junior Member

Posts: 16
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 17:57
ok seems like there is a disagreement here. I'm not too concerned about the cursed homunculi because that is a pretty rare occasion, when it did show up I just put one token on it every time it was skipped and not 3.

So it sounds like you can occupy a region with one Hordes of token. If someone else conquers this region the next turn, do you lose the Hordes of token? or does it do back to your hand for redeployment? Sorry if you already answered this question, but I kind of got lost in responses.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 17:59
player1471199 wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 08:57

ok seems like there is a disagreement here. I'm not too concerned about the cursed homunculi because that is a pretty rare occasion, when it did show up I just put one token on it every time it was skipped and not 3.

So it sounds like you can occupy a region with one Hordes of token. If someone else conquers this region the next turn, do you lose the Hordes of token? or does it do back to your hand for redeployment? Sorry if you already answered this question, but I kind of got lost in responses.


You can indeed place a Hordes of token by itself in a region, and you lose the Hordes of Token just like if it was a normal Race token.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 18:09
rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 17:59

player1471199 wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 08:57

ok seems like there is a disagreement here. I'm not too concerned about the cursed homunculi because that is a pretty rare occasion, when it did show up I just put one token on it every time it was skipped and not 3.

So it sounds like you can occupy a region with one Hordes of token. If someone else conquers this region the next turn, do you lose the Hordes of token? or does it do back to your hand for redeployment? Sorry if you already answered this question, but I kind of got lost in responses.


You can indeed place a Hordes of token by itself in a region, and you lose the Hordes of Token just like if it was a normal Race token.


I was confirmed Homonculi worked the way I formulated. As for Hordes of, someone that seems to be a guy close to the designers or something told me that they played with those Hordes of tokens with the ability of switching them at will. But he also seemed to say it was the way they played with it, not the official way... So I'm a little confused about this but I think I'll keep playing it my way ^^ (that is, in the situation playerxxxxxx described; you lose the Hordes of token).
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 18:54
Did any of you pledge at a level that would get you the Small World Encyclopedia? I think you would all enjoy reading that.

If you didn't pledge through the Kickstarter for it, you should consider buying it when DoW makes it available through their web store...it would help you with these kinds of questions!
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 19:10
Should the Ecyclopedia be published digitally I would certainly buy it even if it costs thrice the price of the physical book. But does it contain all the answers? Are all the peculiar cases described thoroughly? Frankly, I doubt it.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 19:48
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 10:10

Should the Ecyclopedia be published digitally I would certainly buy it even if it costs thrice the price of the physical book. But does it contain all the answers? Are all the peculiar cases described thoroughly? Frankly, I doubt it.


You might be surprised. However, I don't think it'll be sold digitally.
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 20:45
Actually, I am getting rid of almost all the physical stuff now and starting to live by the motto Omnia mea mecum porto. I have donated all of my books to the local library and got the digital versions of them. But if you tell me that the pocket encyclopedia describes the case with Cursed Homunculi I will do my best to get a copy of it. Razz
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Fri, 16 May 2014 21:02
AngryMarine wrote on Fri, 16 May 2014 20:45

Actually, I am getting rid of almost all the physical stuff now and starting to live by the motto Omnia mea mecum porto. I have donated all of my books to the local library and got the digital versions of them. But if you tell me that the pocket encyclopedia describes the case with Cursed Homunculi I will do my best to get a copy of it. Razz


Don't bother for Cursed Homonculi, I checked it and it's like what I said Wink

[Updated on: Fri, 16 May 2014 21:33]

      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 293
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Tue, 17 June 2014 19:17
Quote:

Don't bother for Cursed Homonculi, I checked it and it's like what I said

You went to another popular thread, asked players there, got a reply from a random guy and call it "I checked it", lol. Homunculi and Cursed were designed separately by different designers. Perhaps, nobody thought of how they should interact. I may be wrong supposing it too. Anyway, the more I think of Cursed Homunculi the more I am inclined to think that you were right. Adding three tokens in addition to three coins would make the combo very peculiar, but also a bit unbalanced.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 298
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Questions on expansion races and powers Tue, 17 June 2014 20:10
AngryMarine wrote on Tue, 17 June 2014 19:17

Quote:

Don't bother for Cursed Homonculi, I checked it and it's like what I said

You went to another popular thread, asked players there, got a reply from a random guy and call it "I checked it", lol. Homunculi and Cursed were designed separately by different designers. Perhaps, nobody thought of how they should interact. I may be wrong supposing it too. Anyway, the more I think of Cursed Homunculi the more I am inclined to think that you were right. Adding three tokens in addition to three coins would make the combo very peculiar, but also a bit unbalanced.


I did a little more than that, but that's all the same.
      
    
Previous Topic:ghouls in decline
Next Topic:Couple of questions
Goto Forum: