Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Cleopatra and the Society of Architects - English » About the Envoy card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
freeman74
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 24
Registered:
September 2004
About the Envoy card Sat, 08 April 2006 09:39
Hi all!
A little question about the Envoy card.
The rulebook says:

Note that the players are never obliged to offer you any of their resource cards, nor are you obliged
to accept any of those they offer.


What does it means exactly?
I play the Envoy card and i ask to a player to give me a wood card; he says that he doesn't have any wood...so what happens now?
That player can say me : "i don't have any wood but i can give you a marble?" or the other player(s) can't offer me something?
It's only a:

Me: ask for a card
Other: give/don't give the card

Or

Me: ask for a card
Other: don't give (doesn't have that card) but offer me another card
Me: accept or ask for another card
...and so on?

Really thanks for all!
      
Bruno des Montagnes
Game Designer

User Pages
Posts: 161
Registered:
February 2003
Re:About the Envoy card Sat, 08 April 2006 12:32
When you play the envoy card, you are free to do what you want:

- ask for the specific ressources you need
- ask your opponents to offer you the ressources they want

and you are free to accept or not what they want to give to you

the only important rule is:
for every ressource card you take from another player, he gives you one of his corruption amulets
      
freeman74
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 24
Registered:
September 2004
Re:About the Envoy card Sat, 08 April 2006 17:25
Hi,
i thought was wrong to accept offers from other players!
Really thanks for the help! Smile
      
GreatDane
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 755
Registered:
June 2004
Re:About the Envoy card Sun, 23 April 2006 11:26
freeman74 wrote on Sat, 08 April 2006 17:25

Hi,
i thought was wrong to accept offers from other players!
Really thanks for the help! Smile

It is wrong - that's why you are getting more corrupted!
Cool
      
freeman74
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 24
Registered:
September 2004
Re:About the Envoy card Tue, 02 May 2006 11:15
GreatDane wrote on Sun, 23 April 2006 05:26

freeman74 wrote on Sat, 08 April 2006 17:25

Hi,
i thought was wrong to accept offers from other players!
Really thanks for the help! Smile

It is wrong - that's why you are getting more corrupted!
Cool



...ok, i haven't understand!
Wich of one is correct?

1.
I play the Envoy card and i ask to a player to give me a wood card; he says that he doesn't have any wood...so what happens now?
That player can say me : "i don't have any wood but i can give you a marble?" or the other player(s) can't offer me something?
It's only a:

Me: ask for a card
Other: give/don't give the card

Or

2.
Me: ask for a card
Other: don't give (doesn't have that card) but offer me another card
Me: accept or ask for another card
...and so on?

      
Bruno des Montagnes
Game Designer

User Pages
Posts: 161
Registered:
February 2003
Re:About the Envoy card Tue, 02 May 2006 15:13
the point 2 is correct

in fact you can also ask for the players for what they would like to give you....
and for every card you accept, this player gives you on of his corruption amuletts
      
freeman74
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 24
Registered:
September 2004
Re:About the Envoy card Tue, 02 May 2006 16:08
Bruno des Montagnes wrote on Tue, 02 May 2006 09:13

the point 2 is correct

in fact you can also ask for the players for what they would like to give you....
and for every card you accept, this player gives you on of his corruption amuletts


ah ok, perfect, so was right as you explained last time Razz Razz Razz Razz

i've asked a confirm before making some mistakes for the italian translation!
      
    
Next Topic:Europe release date?
Goto Forum: