Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Today's Posts (ON) | Unanswered Posts (OFF)


Forum: Memoir '44 - English
 Topic: Campaign Book #2 Errata
Rork
Member

User Pages
Posts: 56
Registered:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 09:08
I posted these questions (they cover the same ground) a week ago and since nobody bothered to answer it, I'll "rephrase" it so as to be answered with a simple YES or NO.

In Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario, the Allied player paradrops units "before his first turn". So victory event rolls only apply to existing Allied units, yes or no?
Another such instance is The Rescue of Mussolini scenario: in this particular case, Axis player's victory event rolls are useless, as there are no Allied units to be set-up before starting the battle - yes or no?
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2113
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 13:28
Rork wrote on Mon, 01 September 2014 03:08

I posted these questions (they cover the same ground) a week ago and since nobody bothered to answer it, I'll "rephrase" it so as to be answered with a simple YES or NO.

In Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario, the Allied player paradrops units "before his first turn". So victory event rolls only apply to existing Allied units, yes or no?
Another such instance is The Rescue of Mussolini scenario: in this particular case, Axis player's victory event rolls are useless, as there are no Allied units to be set-up before starting the battle - yes or no?



Victory Event rolls occur after the battle is setup but before any other activity.

The Paradrop occur before the first US turn. This is just a way to have random Allied setups for their starting forces.

I would argue that the battle is not setup until after the para drop and that any VE rolls can be applied to the dropped units.

That is my 2 cents.....