Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Cleopatra » Cleopatra and the Society of Architects - English » ? - multiple mosaics
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
Amy1355
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3
Registered:
July 2005
? - multiple mosaics Thu, 08 February 2007 22:42
In a play last night, a player wanted to purchase 2 mosaics. I know per a post from Eric that the player may place them in either order.

IF the placement of the second mosaic in the stack is made first, but then the other mosaic purchased (the top one from the stack in this case) what happens?

I know the rules state on p. 9 in the Building a Sanctuary topic that "Each time one (or more) Mosaic piece(s) are built, you must verify whether the next Mosaic piece now on top of the pile in the Quarry can still be built in the spaces now left in the Palace's Garden."

What is unclear is when 2 are bought at the same time, will the second one that is paid for but unable to be placed be discarded out of the game and the player takes the next one on the pile? Or is there a different resolution?

Thanks in advance for any help.

[Updated on: Thu, 08 February 2007 22:53]

      

SubjectPosterDate
  ? - multiple mosaics  Amy1355Thu, 08 February 2007 22:42
  Re:? - multiple mosaics ColtsFan76Fri, 09 February 2007 00:59
  Re:? - multiple mosaics AK_AramisSun, 11 February 2007 07:21
  Re:? - multiple mosaics ColtsFan76Mon, 12 February 2007 17:01
  Re:? - multiple mosaics chuk1313Sat, 28 July 2007 18:07
  Re:? - multiple mosaics bjhendricksThu, 30 August 2007 19:50
  Re:? - multiple mosaics CabooseThu, 30 August 2007 20:57
  Re:? - multiple mosaics ColtsFan76Thu, 30 August 2007 22:08
Previous Topic:Online
Next Topic:2 Player Variants?
Goto Forum: