Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Snipers moving onto Barbwire
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorThread
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3021
Registered:
February 2007
Snipers moving onto Barbwire Mon, 27 October 2008 13:44
Hey folks,
I'm certain this has been covered before, but thought it would be better to be redundant than ignorant. A sniper can usually move two and battle on terrain that limits battle (i.e. forests, towns). So I was wondering what happens when he moves onto wire. Normally an infantry that could battle has the choice of battling out at -1 die or removing wire. But can the sniper even battle at all since -1 from 1 equals zero or does he have the ability to ignore the wire battle restriction? Your thoughts are appreciated.
      

SubjectPosterDate
  Snipers moving onto Barbwire  stevensMon, 27 October 2008 13:44
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire sam1812Mon, 27 October 2008 13:58
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire gheintzeMon, 27 October 2008 14:06
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire Achtung PanzerMon, 27 October 2008 15:45
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire yangtzeMon, 27 October 2008 16:50
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire gheintzeMon, 27 October 2008 17:00
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire Flemish_HavyFri, 23 November 2012 23:55
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire 5 star generalSat, 24 November 2012 03:41
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire PhreadSat, 24 November 2012 05:03
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire stevensSat, 24 November 2012 13:31
  Re:Snipers moving onto Barbwire 5 star generalSun, 25 November 2012 03:00
Previous Topic:How long to play an Overlord?
Next Topic:Artillery Bombard rules question
Goto Forum: