Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » BattleLore - English » Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
toddrew
Senior Member
Cadet

Messages: 830
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 05:45
Legal play? Discuss Smile

I posted this question on the lore compendium pages, but am too antsy to wait Very Happy
      
Captain Kremmen
Member
Oberleutnant

Messages: 46
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2007
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 13:32
If i understand you correctly then no you can't do this...

YOU attacked an opponent, he now gets to battle back. You could not launch a first strike card because you have already attacked the opponent once this turn.

Andy

      
dbc-
Senior Member

Messages: 180
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 13:40
I agree with the above.
If you look at the answer to how Ambushed is used, you'll notice the last line:
"However, the target, having already struck first, is NOT entitled to a battle back, even if it would have had the right to, had it not played an Ambush."
In other words, Ambushed does not grant you a second attack. It only allows your battle back to occur before the inicial attack. Since you have already attacked the unit in question, this card is of no use/not playable, in this situation.
      
toddrew
Senior Member
Cadet

Messages: 830
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 18:09
I wouldn't think so either. The ruling that First Strike may be played in response to Ambush, and vice versa left a question in my mind though. At first I thought that "attacker" meant ordered unit, but after seeing the ruling on first strike/ambush played in response to the other, thought maybe this could apply. I don't think it is intended to though. But, would be cool to be used as a bizarro Bonus Attack, Laughing
      
    
Sujet précédent:Follow on actions and the Cleric Landmark
Sujet suivant:Richard Borg in Essen
Aller au forum: