Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Pirate's Cove - English » Royal Navy question
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
guest7889
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2003
Royal Navy question Tue, 25 November 2003 23:00
In the description of the Royal Navy Legendary Pirate card, it says that the controlling player chooses where the Royal Navy attacks. Is the controlling player the player rolling the dice for the Royal Navy or the player who is engaging in battle with the Royal Navy?

Also, if two or more players are fighting the Royal Navy, how do you determine which player gets attacked first?
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Pages Perso
Messages: 3198
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2002
Re:Royal Navy question Wed, 26 November 2003 03:24
yes the controlling player rolls the dice. And he also decides who to attack first, and in which section of the ship.
eric
      
mk31bolo
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 5
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2003
Re:Royal Navy question Fri, 26 December 2003 06:17
While we're on the subject...

If the royal navy wins the battle, is the navy card left in place (to be encountered by the next player to visit the island in question), or removed from the board?
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Pages Perso
Messages: 3198
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2002
Re:Royal Navy question Fri, 26 December 2003 20:29
It is removed from the board right after its victory against the pirate(s) it was sent to fight.
eric
      
Xaqery
Junior Member

Messages: 5
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2003
Re:Royal Navy question Sat, 27 December 2003 05:19
Eric wrote on Tue, 25 November 2003 21:24

yes the controlling player rolls the dice. And he also decides who to attack first, and in which section of the ship.
eric


I thought the question was: Who gets to be the controlling player. Say if the royal navy is on the board and there are 4 players 3 of which are not in battle with the navy. Which of the 3 are the controlling player? just roll a die?
- Dwight
      
mk31bolo
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 5
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2003
Re:Royal Navy question Sat, 27 December 2003 22:02
I've always assumed that the player who played the intercept card was the controlling player.
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Pages Perso
Messages: 3198
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2002
Re:Royal Navy question Sun, 28 December 2003 03:48
yes the player of the card is the controlling player, ie the one who decides the target(s) and rolls the dice.
eric
      
Charish
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2009
Re:Royal Navy question Mon, 27 July 2009 11:30
question though. If I am the controling player and assign the royal navy to fight with me against 1 other player and the flying Dutchmen. If the Flying Dutchmen and the other player have lost, will the royal navy turn against the last pirate (AKA me) or will they leave because I hired them. Rules only state the royal navy will attack the pirate(s) but since you are a pirate as well....
      
mpearson88
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2010
Re:Royal Navy question Sun, 21 March 2010 01:36
The rules state that they cannot go to the island you are on.
      
50th
Senior Member
Spécialiste des blindés

Pages Perso
Messages: 1412
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Re:Royal Navy question Mon, 07 June 2010 23:47
Hello, just picked this game up at a convention over the weekend. I have a couple of questions:

1. How do you send the Royal Navy after someone?

2. Which card overrules which: a volley card, or a combat card?

In the game I played at the con, the Royal Navy card was not explained and I didn't know anything about it. Also a question came up about two cards, a smokescreen card that I played, and a volley card someone else played. My card said that I could only be hit by rolls of 6, and the volley card said that Rolls of 3-6 hit the enemy. Which card overrules which?

Another good game DoW!

Actually I found the answer to #2 above in the section of the rules that states what the volley cards do. And, I think I know the answer to #1, but I am not sure.

[Mis à jour le: Tue, 08 June 2010 00:36]

      
    
Sujet précédent:Two Tricky parts for me
Sujet suivant:Cacafeugo question
Aller au forum: