Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Pirate's Cove - English » Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle?
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
StrafingRunGames
Senior Member
Cadet

Messages: 125
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2007
Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Tue, 22 February 2011 22:13
The other night I had arranged my final turn in a genius way to win the game. All I had to do was battle the LP and win and I would get enough fame to take first place.

However, one of my opponents sent the RN there as well!

He claims that I had to fight BOTH of them at the same time and I got my butt handed to me and lost the game.

Was this a legal move? I know RN and LP can never fight each other but should I have had to fight both at ONCE?

It was not even a fight. It was those two women who damage each of your sections at the same time. They killed my parrot, wasted my ship and took my dignity. My ship was good enough that I could have taken either of them alone...

Steve
      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 841
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Mon, 28 February 2011 18:46
As I read the rules, you have to fight them at the same time. The rules do not explicitly mention this scenario, but under Combat section, the implication is that all ships battle at the same time, firing in turn. The only caveat, and only situation where battle is performed in stages, is that players battle LP and Royal Navy first, before battling each other.
      
Digitalpnk
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2011
Re:Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Mon, 28 March 2011 22:05
StrafingRunGames wrote on Tue, 22 February 2011 16:13

The other night I had arranged my final turn in a genius way to win the game. All I had to do was battle the LP and win and I would get enough fame to take first place.

Steve


I'm just wondering, if this was the final turn, your 12th month, the LP should have been on Treasure Island...

Now if you read in the 3rd paragraph under The Royal Navy it states "The Player who uses the Royal Navy Intercept or Privateering Commission card to send the Royal Navy to an outer island .........."

I always thought you can't send the Royal navy to Treasure Island which isn't an outer island.

From what I think you should have only battled the Legendary Pirate and not the Royal Navy and you would have WON!! Shocked
      
Bishamoten
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2005
Re:Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Tue, 28 June 2011 15:09
Quote:



I'm just wondering, if this was the final turn, your 12th month, the LP should have been on Treasure Island...

Now if you read in the 3rd paragraph under The Royal Navy it states "The Player who uses the Royal Navy Intercept or Privateering Commission card to send the Royal Navy to an outer island .........."

I always thought you can't send the Royal navy to Treasure Island which isn't an outer island.

From what I think you should have only battled the Legendary Pirate and not the Royal Navy and you would have WON!! Shocked


Hi, why do you say LP should have been on Treasure Island on the 12th turn? Isn't the LP starting point decided by a dice roll? And if you defeat one, another's starting location is decided by a dice roll as well?
      
Taylor
Senior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 160
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2004
Re:Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Thu, 30 June 2011 22:21
The LP always starts at the same place. From "setting up the game"
"One of the Legendary Pirate black ships starts the game
moored at Tavern Island (#1),"
So they will be at treasure island on turns 6 and 12

L8R's
T
      
muttly13
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2011
Re:Can an Opponent send Royal Navy to your LP Battle? Thu, 28 July 2011 16:33
Digitalpnk wrote on Mon, 28 March 2011 16:05

Now if you read in the 3rd paragraph under The Royal Navy it states "The Player who uses the Royal Navy Intercept or Privateering Commission card to send the Royal Navy to an outer island .........."



in support of this, the Royal Navy rules do in fact deal with this directly and state they do not know where Treasure Island is and can never go there.
      
    
Sujet précédent:A couple of questions
Sujet suivant:Just purchased and played last night! A few questions...
Aller au forum: