Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - English » Rule Clarification for redeployment
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
grom358
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
  Rule Clarification for redeployment Mon, 17 September 2012 06:07
On page 5 it says
Quote:

Once a player's conquests for the turn have ended, he may freely redeploy the Race tokens he has on the board, moving them from one Region to any other Region occupied by his race (not necessarily just an adjacent or contiguous Region), provided that at least one Race token remains in each Region under his control.


Then on page 6 it says
Quote:

If a player wishes to free up some more Race tokens, he may opt to entirely empty up some - or all - Regions, leaving no Tokens there; but in this case, these now abandoned Regions will no longer be considered his, nor bring him any Victory coins.


So I'm confused. When do you have to leave one Race token in a Region?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7170
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Rule Clarification for redeployment Mon, 17 September 2012 07:53
grom358 wrote on Mon, 17 September 2012 08:07



So I'm confused. When do you have to leave one Race token in a Region?


The first part of the rules you quoted happen at the end of your turn. The second part of the rules you quoted happen at the start of your next turn.

So after you have conquered regions and your turn is over, you have to keep the places you control.

When it comes back around to your turn, before you start conquering again, you can abandon some (or all) of the places you have to free up more tokens. Usually it's more effective to keep the regions, but sometimes it makes sense.
      
grom358
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Rule Clarification for redeployment Tue, 18 September 2012 00:25
rasmussen81 wrote on Mon, 17 September 2012 15:53


The first part of the rules you quoted happen at the end of your turn. The second part of the rules you quoted happen at the start of your next turn.

So after you have conquered regions and your turn is over, you have to keep the places you control.

When it comes back around to your turn, before you start conquering again, you can abandon some (or all) of the places you have to free up more tokens. Usually it's more effective to keep the regions, but sometimes it makes sense.



Okay thanks. Yeah I'm surprised the answer to this question was not in the FAQ. The rules are very confusing in couple places. Two paragraphs before the second quote it says:

Quote:

Leaving in place one Race token in each Region they occupy, the player may take all his other Active Race tokens from the map back in hand and use them to conquer new Regions


If it didn't say anything about leaving in place one token for the Ready the Troops phase it would be a lot clearer. And move the section about abandoning before the Conquest section.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Kobolds + Vampire or in-decline Reborn Race
Sujet suivant:Rule Clarification for you occupy special powers
Aller au forum: