Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Campaign Book #2 Errata
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 October 2012 18:06
deemao wrote on Wed, 17 October 2012 07:08

Hi Almicar, can you let me info about what page in CB2 is this Battle of Warsaw scenario? I dont have access to CBs right now. Thank you. Smile


Sorry for the delay.

Page 81, Scenario 29 (1545) Battle of Warsaw

Chhers
      
tank commander
Senior Member
J'adore les ananas

Pages Perso
Messages: 2067
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 02 November 2012 10:53
I noted that the notes for Engebi Landings on DOW (Sc # 7) differ from those printed on Campaign Book 2.

In the Campaign Book 2:

The building next to the airfield is a Permanent Medal Objective (Turn Start) for the Allied player.

DOW site:

The building next to the airfield is a Permanent Medal Objective (Turn Start) for the Allied player. If the village is not captured, the Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

As you can see there is an additional sentence added which affects campaign play.

      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Pages Perso
Messages: 786
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 10:19
The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Pages Perso
Messages: 170
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 11:50
Interesting, but we need first some word from authors. Where is true? Rolling Eyes
      
tank commander
Senior Member
J'adore les ananas

Pages Perso
Messages: 2067
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 15:45
ad79 wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 04:19

The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.



I also found they differ in:


CAPTURE of PARRY

The Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective for each Beach hex that is not captured (campaign only).


IWO JIMA LANDINGS

The player holding a majority of these hexes at the end of the battle records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

COUNTER-OFFENSIVE ON OKINAWA

If the Axis player does not manage to exit any units, the Allied player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).


Hmmm, those do make a bit of a difference when playing campaigns.

As the Online Briefings were put up after CB 2 came out, I wonder if they forgot to add those key sentences to the CB 2 book.

I just wish someone from DOW had posted to alert us of the additions.

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 04 November 2012 15:59]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
J'adore les ananas

Pages Perso
Messages: 2067
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 15 November 2012 23:08
tank commander wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 09:45

ad79 wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 04:19

The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.



I also found they differ in:


CAPTURE of PARRY

The Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective for each Beach hex that is not captured (campaign only).


IWO JIMA LANDINGS

The player holding a majority of these hexes at the end of the battle records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

COUNTER-OFFENSIVE ON OKINAWA

If the Axis player does not manage to exit any units, the Allied player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).


Hmmm, those do make a bit of a difference when playing campaigns.

As the Online Briefings were put up after CB 2 came out, I wonder if they forgot to add those key sentences to the CB 2 book.

I just wish someone from DOW had posted to alert us of the additions.




Official word has been sent (to my message to them about this):

These campaign objectives are from an older version and should not be taken into account. The Axis player cannot score campaign objectives in this campaign.

Best Regards,

Antoine Prono
Customer Service

[Mis à jour le: Thu, 15 November 2012 23:09]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Beta Testeur Memoir '44 Online

Pages Perso
Messages: 3012
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 16 November 2012 02:40
Check out this question :
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=261662#msg_261662
      
tank commander
Senior Member
J'adore les ananas

Pages Perso
Messages: 2067
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 29 November 2012 11:46
For the Marianas and Palau Islands Campaign (pg 36):

Japanese Counter-Attack:

The Marine Victory text for that scenario:

"If one of your units captures the Labor Camp objective, the unit is healed up to full strength immediately after occupying the hex."

It appears this special rule applies while playing the current scenario as opposed to applying it to the next scenario only after winning the scenario just playd.

Also, for Landings at Peleliu:

The Marine Victory text for that scenario:

"If you exit any units, you may advance any one unit up to two hexes in the Umurbogol Pocket scenario."

The only problem there is there is no exit hex / hexes in Landings at Peleliu. So the Marines would never be able to use that Special Victory Rule for the next scenario.




[Mis à jour le: Thu, 29 November 2012 11:46]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 20 April 2013 13:44
Scenario 20 - Slim River

Date: January 07, 1941

I do think it should say January 07, 1942
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 24 June 2013 18:38
Hello,

according to the new FAQ 2.0, on page 1 it's stated:

FAQ 2.0 page 1


Q. Can On the Move orders be used for the Paradrop action?
A. Yes



So I do think the Errata Document should be ammended to reflect this new policy. Specifically, the notes given for the Breakthrough Normandy campaign.

Cheers

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 24 June 2013 18:40]

      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Pages Perso
Messages: 170
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 24 June 2013 22:18
Interesting, thanks for messages, I will put it in later. Smile

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 24 June 2013 22:18]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 July 2013 12:41
Hello,

Scenario 42 - Take Falaise from the "To Falaise" campaign.

Conditions of Victory


The 3 hexes of Falaise form a Temporary Majority Medal Objective worth 1 medal for whoever holds a majority of them. The Axis player controls the city at game start and thus has 1-medal headstart.



The Axis Medal is not present in any of the 3 aforementioned hexes, though I don't know whether this is intended or not. So not sure if it's a misprint.

Cheers
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Pages Perso
Messages: 170
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 July 2013 20:01
Looks like it's a time for new update. Smile
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 26 July 2013 20:42
"Island Hoppers"

"Home Islands" Pages 43 & 44

Scenarios 13 & 14


Counter-offensive on Okinawa and Medeera Pocket, in the subtitle they state: "Marianas and Palau Islands - Operation Iceberg"



I think this is a misprint and it should say "Home Islands - Operation Iceberg"

Anyone to confirm please?

Cheers
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Pages Perso
Messages: 170
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 28 September 2013 15:01
I finally uploaded a new version of CB2 errata document (1.2 SEPTEMBER 2013). You can check it out here: http://cdn.daysofwonder.com/uploads/userpages/713928/_6488.p df
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 23 October 2013 18:23
Deemao,

afternoon, I think you should take a look to this reply for a future update:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=286663#msg_286663

Regards
      
tank commander
Senior Member
J'adore les ananas

Pages Perso
Messages: 2067
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 23 October 2013 22:40
and from another thread and poster:

In the Home Island campaigns I (marines) rolled leathernecks for what if roll. The description says I get to "promote" 2 infantry units in games that INVOLVE marines. In the Medeera Pocket scenario marine command rules are not in effect however there are marine units present on the board. I know this sounds very technical but from what I interpret from the description is that if there's at least one marine unit there I can use the leathernecks, and that it would specify that marine rules had to be in effect in the description in order to not have the leathernecks.

I would just like to know if im correct in thinking that I can place the leathernecks in said scenario?

      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Pages Perso
Messages: 27
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42
Hi all. This is my first post and I hope I'm actually posting in the right place. Please be patient and forgive possible mistakes!

First of all I want to tank Deemao for the errata document. I'm playing the campaigns in CB#2 in these days and that document turned out to be extremely useful. I have a couple of questions about the campaign "Dropped in the Contentin"

As far as I understand, what is written at the beginning of the third item of "Part 4: Break Through Normandy" relative to the scenario at p.92 "Drop in the night: 101st", namely


The single American unit already on the map isn't mistake. It is from the earlier drop and it is as well specialized unit.


does also apply to the scenario at p. 90 "Drop in the night :82nd". In fact I was able to find it stated previously in this thread. Am I right?


I had more troubles with the second sentence

The Allied player cannot use reserved units, only paratroopers, bacause he does not have a base line


I was not to able to find this piece of information in the forum. Is this an official ruling? And if it applies also to the scenario at p.90, as it would make sense to me, does it mean that in the campaign "Dropped on the Contentin" the two Allied reserve tokens can be used only in the last scenario?

Thanks
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 23 December 2013 09:53
g1ul10 wrote on Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42


I had more troubles with the second sentence

The Allied player cannot use reserved units, only paratroopers, bacause he does not have a base line


I was not to able to find this piece of information in the forum. Is this an official ruling? And if it applies also to the scenario at p.90, as it would make sense to me, does it mean that in the campaign "Dropped on the Contentin" the two Allied reserve tokens can be used only in the last scenario?

Thanks


Regarding the question, there is no official ruling but it seems that other scenarios in the past have applied the same policy.

If I can recall correctly, in this scenario Allies can't go beyond the line formed by the EXIT markers. Since the Reserve Units only can come through your baseline, you can't use them in this specific scenario.

Hope this helps.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 890
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 23 December 2013 09:55
g1ul10 wrote on Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42


As far as I understand, what is written at the beginning of the third item of "Part 4: Break Through Normandy" relative to the scenario at p.92 "Drop in the night: 101st", namely


The single American unit already on the map isn't mistake. It is from the earlier drop and it is as well specialized unit.


does also apply to the scenario at p. 90 "Drop in the night :82nd". In fact I was able to find it stated previously in this thread. Am I right?



Yes, that is not a mistake either. It represents an already paradropped, deployed unit.

Regards and Happy Holidays!
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 603
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2005
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 12 January 2014 09:19
Something new came up yesterday. I'm currently playing Operation Toenails, a SFTF campaign by jdrommel. I don't have the Campaign Book #1 or #2 so am guessing that similar situations could come up here.

As a reward for winning a scenario, I was allowed to place 2 minefields and 2 wire at the start of the next scenario.

Q1: Do you place bonuses and reinforcements after you get your cards (as you do the Paradrop for Sainte Mere Eglise)?

I chose to place my minefields on my opponent's medal sites. I'm guessing that there might be an official scenario and campaign where this could occur. In the past when testing this situation in M'44 Online, the program awards you the medal first then rolls for the minefield (or frozen river). So if you went for your final medal there, you'd get it before risking damage. I didn't think it would matter unless it was his final medal. As it turned out Taking Ground would give him his final medal! It was academic since it was a 0 minefield, but if it had been a 3 or 4 then I could have won.

Q2: Do you roll for minefield (or frozen river) before gaining a temporary medal on the same space?

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 12 January 2014 09:19]

      
50th
Senior Member
Spécialiste des blindés

Pages Perso
Messages: 1361
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 08 February 2014 20:22
I may be late on this, I just got my campaign book #2, on the errata sheet it says that "each of these costs 2 reserve tokens". Then it lists Elite Infantry, Veteran Star, and then Jungle Fighters. Is this correct?
      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Pages Perso
Messages: 27
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 21 April 2014 15:58
P.60 Gemencheh Bridge the text below the title says "Operation Flintlock - Marshal Islands" while I think it should be "Bicycle Blitzkrieg - Mare Shinko Sakusen"
      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Pages Perso
Messages: 27
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 03 May 2014 09:49
p.70-71 the title of these pages is "GRAND CAMPAIGN Rules" while I believe it should be "CAMPAIGN Special Rules". As far as I can tell, there isn't any grand campaign in CB2 about the invasion of Poland.
      
Pages (3): [ «  <  1  2  3 ]     
Sujet précédent:25th of April: Italy's Liberation Day
Sujet suivant:What is the use for the Robots
Aller au forum: