Forums

Recherche
Forums » Shadows over Camelot - English » When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
mdr1964
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan Fri, 07 December 2012 02:30
If Morgan kills a knight whose turn it is not, can the knight whose turn it is play PIETY to give a life to the dead knight? Put differently, at what point is a knight out of the game if he dies when it is not his turn.
      
chadnorth
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 30
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan Fri, 07 December 2012 15:06
mdr1964 wrote on Thu, 06 December 2012 20:30

If Morgan kills a knight whose turn it is not, can the knight whose turn it is play PIETY to give a life to the dead knight? Put differently, at what point is a knight out of the game if he dies when it is not his turn.

If a Knight dies out of turn, he is dead ('he did not survive HIS Progression of Evil phase'). ONLY the Grail can save him (out of turn). ONLY the Grail can resurrect a knight. Cards such as Piety, Lady of the Lake and Tournament have no effect on a dead knight.

references:
Rule Book, page 12, item 2, first paragraph.

SOC FAQ:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/shadowsovercamelot/en/content/fa q/?

Threads:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=4531&start=0
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/68816/2-quick-questions-merl in-cards-and-dying

If I can be of further assistance RSVP.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 07 December 2012 15:06]

      
    
Sujet précédent:Merlin/Morgan - Remain in Play?
Sujet suivant:Card play question
Aller au forum: