Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Editor - Expert Mode Questions
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
LordHumongous
Member
Kapitan

Pages Perso
Messages: 42
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2011
Editor - Expert Mode Questions Sun, 09 December 2012 07:59
I'm playing around with the editor for the first time in a while, and am a bit unsure about a couple options in the Expert Mode.

You can select a hex, and designate it as a non-standard type. For example, I'm designing a beach map, and want to designate some hills as Sea Bluffs. Now, normally, Sea Bluffs are one-directional. As this is a map about the Normandy invasions, the Axis are at the top, and should be able to walk up the Bluffs more easily from their side.

The dialog box asks for ownership of the bluffs - axis, allies, or both/neither. In this case, what does ownership mean? If I give it to the Axis, does that mean they can easily walk up the bluffs from their side, they can walk up the bluffs from ANY side, or that the Axis owns the penalty, and cannot easily walk up the bluffs?

I couldn't find anything in the editor manual about this.

Also complicating this issue a little bit is my memory of the prior implementation of Sea Bluffs on the Omaha map online - that is, the complete lack of implementation. I'm hoping that has been fixed, but am rather curious.

Thanks!
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 1114
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Editor - Expert Mode Questions Sun, 09 December 2012 14:34
A bluff always is a 2 hex move from a beach hex and a one hex move from other terrain. From the bluff to the beach is a two hex move according to the rules, but online it is a one hex move.

The ownership of a bluff should not be used.
I have not tested it, but it might mean that the bluff is a bluff to the side you give it ownership to, and a regular hill to the other side.
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 603
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2005
Re:Editor - Expert Mode Questions Mon, 10 December 2012 02:51
Cliffs & Sea Bluffs aren't properly supported in the Online game. If you are on top then it should cost you 2 to go down to the beach, but it does not.

wikispaces unsupported items
      
LordHumongous
Member
Kapitan

Pages Perso
Messages: 42
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2011
Re:Editor - Expert Mode Questions Fri, 21 December 2012 09:31
Is that on the FAQ or somewhere, that it's 2 movement points to go down a bluff? I've not heard that interpretation before, but that doesn't mean all that much.
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 1114
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Editor - Expert Mode Questions Fri, 21 December 2012 10:10
first line of text on the terrain card:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen dium/?id=terrain_11
      
    
Sujet précédent:Plans to play Memoir '44 this holiday?
Sujet suivant:New Player - Hunting Down Expansions. Help!
Aller au forum: