Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - English » Will-o'-Wisps conquest attempt
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Pages Perso
Messages: 47
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2012
Will-o'-Wisps conquest attempt Thu, 06 December 2012 07:33
Hello

Regarding Will-o'-Wisps, although the rules read that "..Regardless of your die roll result, if you have enough Will-o'-Wisp tokens left to conquer this Region, you must conquer it once your roll was made..", they do not mention what happens in case you do not have enough tokens after you roll the dice. So, the following scenario and questions arise:

I own Will-o'-Wisps and have conquered one Mystic Crystal region, which is adjacent to two regions, named A and B. There is only one token left for my attack. I want to attack region A, so I roll the dice and get no reinforcements. What is next:

1. My attack phase is over. I need to redeploy my last token.

2. Not enough tokens means that this is my final conquest attempt. Based on final conquest attempt rule, I am allowed to roll the reinforcement dice (again) to conquer region A.

3. I cannot conquer region A but I still have one token left. I may now choose to attack another region. If I choose to attack region B, I can even re-roll the reinforcement dice.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 21 December 2012 07:09]

      
*player1138704
Junior Member

Messages: 28
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Will-o'-Wisps conquest attempt Mon, 10 December 2012 07:06
I'm not sure if this has been officially answered anywhere, but the Will o' Wisps powers are very similar to the Berserk power from above-ground Small World, which has a sentence which reads "If you do not have enough tokens left, this is your final conquest attempt for the turn." So I would assume Will o' Wisps works the same (aka choice number 1 in your list, your turn is over and you don't get to roll the die again).
      
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Pages Perso
Messages: 47
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2012
Re:Will-o'-Wisps conquest attempt Fri, 18 January 2013 06:58
Dear agrabah

Thank you for your reply. DoW support has confirmed your answer. The correct answer to my initial scenario questions is number 1.

      
    
Sujet précédent:Tales & Legends - "Decline & Fall" Explanation NEEDED
Sujet suivant:some random questions
Aller au forum: