Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Rules for claiming routes?
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Red Bart
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Rules for claiming routes? Sat, 23 March 2013 12:26
The rules say that you can claim an unclaimed route if no one else has claimed it, and if it isn't parallel to a claimed route in a 2/3 player game. Some boards have additional restrictions, such as tunnels might require additional cards, and ferries require one or more locomotives. As far as I know these are the rules for claiming routes. However I regularly am denied a route (i.e. the two cities turn red when I attempt to claim it) and have no idea why. I took a screenshot from the last time when it happened:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=133479 897

Why can't I lay a route between Neuchatel and Bern?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7070
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Rules for claiming routes? Sat, 23 March 2013 16:05
Red Bart wrote on Sat, 23 March 2013 15:26

The rules say that you can claim an unclaimed route if no one else has claimed it, and if it isn't parallel to a claimed route in a 2/3 player game. Some boards have additional restrictions, such as tunnels might require additional cards, and ferries require one or more locomotives. As far as I know these are the rules for claiming routes. However I regularly am denied a route (i.e. the two cities turn red when I attempt to claim it) and have no idea why. I took a screenshot from the last time when it happened:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=133479 897

Why can't I lay a route between Neuchatel and Bern?


You can't claim that route because it's a Red track and you only have one red card in your hand...in the Switzerland map, Locomotive cards can only be used for Tunnel Routes. So you have to draw a second red card before you can take that track.

Have fun! Cool
      
Red Bart
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Rules for claiming routes? Sat, 23 March 2013 17:41
Thanks!

It would have helped if the game actually told me why I couldn't claim it, or if that was explained in the rules (at least, I couldn't find it).
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7070
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Rules for claiming routes? Sat, 23 March 2013 19:23
Red Bart wrote on Sat, 23 March 2013 20:41

Thanks!

It would have helped if the game actually told me why I couldn't claim it, or if that was explained in the rules (at least, I couldn't find it).



I don't know what to tell you...the rule is clearly explained on page 2 of the rule book. You can find it under the heading of "Locomotive Cards" here: http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/tickettoride/en/img/tt_switzerl and_rules.pdf
      
    
Sujet précédent:TTR:E 1912 - Why, just why?
Sujet suivant:Enough Destination Cards
Aller au forum: