Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - English » killing active race off and decline
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
bman78
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
killing active race off and decline Sat, 30 March 2013 22:20
got the game yesterday.

I had a troll race in decline controlling some mountain areas so i was getting some easy money. my next race hill sorcerers ended up being ganged up on.

so i lost all of the sorcerers. do i get to pick up a new race or do they go into decline thus loosing my trolls?

or do i pick a new race and keep my trolls in decline?

thanks
      
Thorjin
Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Messages: 43
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2010
Re:killing active race off and decline Sun, 31 March 2013 01:41
Quoting the rulebook here, pg.6:

"Each player can only have a single race in Decline on the map at any given time. If the player still has tokens from an earlier in Decline race left on the map, those are all immediately removed from the map and placed back in the storage tray, before flipping the new tokens into Decline."

So it sounds like you'd get to keep your in decline Trolls on the map to me. Weird situation though... I've played a lot and never had a race completely obliterated off the map.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7161
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:killing active race off and decline Sun, 31 March 2013 03:42
Thorjin wrote on Sun, 31 March 2013 04:41

Quoting the rulebook here, pg.6:

"Each player can only have a single race in Decline on the map at any given time. If the player still has tokens from an earlier in Decline race left on the map, those are all immediately removed from the map and placed back in the storage tray, before flipping the new tokens into Decline."

So it sounds like you'd get to keep your in decline Trolls on the map to me. Weird situation though... I've played a lot and never had a race completely obliterated off the map.


I'm afraid that's not how it works. You can only keep one race in Decline at a time, but they have to be in order, so your Trolls would all be removed from the board and your Sorcerers would be your race in Decline, even though there aren't any on the board.

It's a tough situation to find yourself in, but it's happened to me before!
      
    
Sujet précédent:Out-of-Print Expansions are Back!!
Sujet suivant:Combining SW wit SWU
Aller au forum: