Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Digital Game - English » Stations again
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Dimpl
Junior Member

Messages: 6
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Stations again Fri, 03 May 2013 00:56
Stations allow you to use a route that is 'potentially claimed by another player'. It does not count, unless there is another player on the route. Please fix app or rulebook to reflect this.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7189
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Stations again Fri, 03 May 2013 04:03
Dimpl wrote on Fri, 03 May 2013 02:56

Stations allow you to use a route that is 'potentially claimed by another player'. It does not count, unless there is another player on the route. Please fix app or rulebook to reflect this.


Check page 6 of the Ticket to Ride: Europe rule book. It says,

"A Train Station allows its owner to use one, and only one, of the routes belonging
to another player, into (or out of) that city to help him connect the cities on his
Destination Tickets. "

Notice that it says, belonging to another player...so it is useless until another player has a track going into (or out of) the city. You can still build it, but nothing will happen because there is no trains to borrow.

I think it's already pretty clearly reflected in the rulebook. Cool
      
Dimpl
Junior Member

Messages: 6
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Stations again Fri, 03 May 2013 07:12
That's unusual! The mobile game (TTR Europe) comes with only this:


STATIONS

A Station allows you to use one, and only one, of the routes departing from that City but potentially claimed by another player to complete your own Tickets.

To build a Station, simply drag a Train card from your hand onto the empty City of your choice.

The 1st Station you build will only cost you 1 card, while the 2nd and 3rd will cost you 2 and 3 Train cards of same color respectively.

Each unused Station is worth 4 points at the end of the game, so don't build them unless you really need them!
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 223
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Stations again Fri, 03 May 2013 08:47
"Potentially claimed by another player" means that a station in theory would work via your own trains, even though the station would be completely redundant. It's a bad phrasing, but it's not incorrect.

I agree, for clarity's sake, change the wording.
      
Dimpl
Junior Member

Messages: 6
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Stations again Sun, 05 May 2013 09:35
My problem is that I interpreted 'potentially claimed' to include unclaimed routes, as well as those claimed by other players.
      
    
Sujet précédent:BUG (map-USA) (PC) Miscounts cards or branch length
Sujet suivant:Europe 240+ Achievement
Aller au forum: