Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » HQ and Supply Tent question
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
mem44
Junior Member
Eclaireur du Jour-J - Argent

Pages Perso
Messages: 20
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2009
HQ and Supply Tent question Sat, 03 December 2011 22:20
Tonight I was playing a game and the situation on the penultimate turn was this:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=26 995501#replay:turn=10

As you can see, my opponent (the axis) has 3 out of 5 medals and has an armour unit sitting on a Supply Tent with an axis medal on it.

Then we move to the next turn (my opponent's):

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=26 995501#replay:turn=11

He moves one tank and then, in the battle phase, destroys my infantry unit with the armour unit that is occupying the Supply Tent. At that point, he then seems to get 2 medals - one for the infantry kill and one for the supply tent.

Is this right? Can he not claim the tent whilst I still have a unit adjacent to it? That would explain it. Or is this a bug?

I took a look at this terrain type in the card compendium and there is no mention of anything like this.

Thanks


      
clexton27
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3097
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Sat, 03 December 2011 23:38
mem44 wrote on Sat, 03 December 2011 16:20

Tonight I was playing a game and the situation on the penultimate turn was this:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=26 995501#replay:turn=10

As you can see, my opponent (the axis) has 3 out of 5 medals and has an armour unit sitting on a Supply Tent with an axis medal on it.

Then we move to the next turn (my opponent's):

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=26 995501#replay:turn=11

He moves one tank and then, in the battle phase, destroys my infantry unit with the armour unit that is occupying the Supply Tent. At that point, he then seems to get 2 medals - one for the infantry kill and one for the supply tent.

Is this right? Can he not claim the tent whilst I still have a unit adjacent to it? That would explain it. Or is this a bug?

I took a look at this terrain type in the card compendium and there is no mention of anything like this.

Thanks


Panzers vs. Grants
RULES FOR THIS SCENARIO:
Quote:

The HQ/Supply Tent is a Permanent Medal Objective for the German forces; the Medal is gained and the tent removed at the start of the Axis player's next turn.


There is NOTHING in the rules about not getting a medal because an opponent's unit is adjacent. The reason the opponent did not get the medal until the next turn is because that is what the rules say for this scenario. He had to wait through one of your turns. So essentially, he actually began his turn with 4 medals and then killed the Infantry for the 5th and final medal.

Reading the rules before each scenario will help in avoiding a lot of misunderstanding.


[Mis à jour le: Sat, 03 December 2011 23:43]

      
mem44
Junior Member
Eclaireur du Jour-J - Argent

Pages Perso
Messages: 20
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2009
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Sun, 04 December 2011 10:44
Embarassed

Yes, as I lay awake in the small hours pondering this, I knew I would come down this morning and that this would be due to the scenario rules.

Sorry folks, new scenario for me, jumped in too quick.

Case of RTFM I'm afraid Razz

Cheers
Stevens

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 04 December 2011 10:44]

      
clexton27
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3097
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Sun, 04 December 2011 13:31
Hey no worries!

This is how we learn these things.
Laughing
      
skoczek
Junior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Pages Perso
Messages: 6
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2009
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Wed, 22 May 2013 00:59
Hi,

Just have another question on this topic.
I was plaing Axis and got the tent:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=36 050195#replay:turn=7

However on next turn Allied player kicked me out and I didnt get medal.

So it is not enough to capture the tent, but you have to hold it to your next turn? It's not said in the scenario.

Regards
Skoczek
      
JAParker
Senior Member
Colonel

Pages Perso
Messages: 108
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2010
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Wed, 22 May 2013 04:49
Yes, you have to hold it until the start of your next turn. If your opponent kicks you out (or destroys your unit that was holding it) you do not get the medal.
      
skoczek
Junior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Pages Perso
Messages: 6
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2009
Re:HQ and Supply Tent question Wed, 22 May 2013 10:02
Thanks a lot for clarification.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Lt Colonel to Colonel Promotion.
Sujet suivant:The Meta Game: My Diary
Aller au forum: