Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - English » Official Small World Underground FAQ
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 06 May 2012 15:22
Laslow wrote on Sun, 06 May 2012 16:30

Page 11 shows 7 racial liches but on the Race banner there is written only 5.


You are absolutely correct. It looks like it might be a mistake in the book...go with the Race Banner number and thanks for finding that mistake! Very Happy
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Messages: 771
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2004
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 06 May 2012 16:17
I would go for 5.
There only are 10 tokens - which means that the base number of Leeches is 5, as powers offer a maximum of 5 supplemental tokens.
On the square reminder sheet, the number is 5, too.

I am refering to the French rules - and the same difference exists in the rulebook.
      
Larsine
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 5
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2005
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Thu, 17 May 2012 12:17
What happens if I get a Muddy Stonehedge?

Do I get points for muddy regions both when I'm active, and when I'm in decline?

Some would argue that:
Quote:

Furthermore, if the Special Power associated with the Stonehedge is a Power that has an effect on In Decline Troops (Reborn, Wise), the player only gets to use the Stonehedge's power once his Troops are In Decline.

Means the muddy power only kicks into effect when in decline.

      
Jack Spirio
Junior Member
Entraînement au combat niveau avancé

Messages: 10
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2006
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Tue, 31 July 2012 16:21
Do Halflings that start in the river can place their holes in the ground on the next place or is one lost?
      
Deio
Senior Member

Messages: 178
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2011
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Thu, 02 August 2012 14:55
I would say they have to place their holes on the first two "ground" regions they conquer (just like the Cultists have to place the Ancient on the first "ground" zone they get).

[Mis à jour le: Thu, 02 August 2012 14:56]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Thu, 02 August 2012 16:28
Deio wrote on Thu, 02 August 2012 16:55

I would say they have to place their holes on the first two "ground" regions they conquer (just like the Cultists have to place the Ancient on the first "ground" zone they get).


I would agree. Cool
      
player1118026
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 06 August 2012 20:26
Hi everyone,

there are some issues my friends and I stumbled upon during our first game of SWU.

1. Since there are 15 race banners and 21 special power tokens, the heights of the stacks deployed on the bottom of the race and power combos are considerably different, which is inconvenient. Or am I doing something wrong?

2. From the rule book it's not clear what happens to the Monster tokens after a player conquers the region they occupy. Are they removed from the board or stay in the region to enhance its' defense?

3. The wording of several gameplay points seems to be vague to me, for instance: "you may use (how?) these Silver Hammers for conquests only". I disagree with the ruling that Iron Dwarves may conquer a region using ONLY the Silver Hammers because it contradicts the statement from the rules: "Regardless of a Race and/or Special
Power benefit, a player must always have at least one
Race token available to initiate a new Conquest". May I have an explanation on this please?

Thanks beforehand!

PS It's a fine game, really, but it would benefit immensely from a more precise wording in the rules.

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 06 August 2012 21:20
player1118026 wrote on Mon, 06 August 2012 22:26

Hi everyone,

there are some issues my friends and I stumbled upon during our first game of SWU.

1. Since there are 15 race banners and 21 special power tokens, the heights of the stacks deployed on the bottom of the race and power combos are considerably different, which is inconvenient. Or am I doing something wrong?


I'm unclear on what this question is, I'm afraid. Are you talking about the stack of Powers and Races that are waiting to be revealed? Those stacks are different heights and will remain that way. You aren't doing anything wrong...but you only take the top Power and Race off, so it shouldn't be a problem.

Quote:

2. From the rule book it's not clear what happens to the Monster tokens after a player conquers the region they occupy. Are they removed from the board or stay in the region to enhance its' defense?


The Monster Tokens are removed and placed in the tray. They do not help anyone.

Quote:

3. The wording of several gameplay points seems to be vague to me, for instance: "you may use (how?) these Silver Hammers for conquests only". I disagree with the ruling that Iron Dwarves may conquer a region using ONLY the Silver Hammers because it contradicts the statement from the rules: "Regardless of a Race and/or Special
Power benefit, a player must always have at least one
Race token available to initiate a new Conquest". May I have an explanation on this please?

Thanks beforehand!

PS It's a fine game, really, but it would benefit immensely from a more precise wording in the rules.


I'm not sure that I can offer any kind of explanation for this question. I guess it's just the way things work with the Silver Hammers, though the Iron Dwarves can't 'hold their conquests' without available tokens.

I hope this helps. Cool
      
player1118026
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 10 August 2012 12:37
Thanks for your reply, it does help.

So the rule from the rule book should be interpreted like this:
"Regardless of a Race and/or Special
Power benefit, a player must always have at least one
Race token available to initiate a new Conquest, unless the player is playing Iron Dwarves.

Curiouser and curiouser, as Alice used to say.
      
Jokkepotte
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 17 September 2012 10:07
Hello good folks !

Me and my friends were playing a game of SWU yesterday, and we are in need of some clarification when it comes to the Stinky Troll's Socks.

The question is what happens when you have to use the reinforcement die (only 1 token left for conquest) and then subsequently fail to get 1 or more reinforcements..

Their interpretation was that since the socks had been used in the conquest attempt, the defending tokens would be forced from the region (due to the nasty socks), but since the conquest failed, no players controlled the region and the socks stayed in the now empty region (meaning that the owner of the relic lost control of it).

My interpretation on the other hand, was hopefully more based on facts from the rules...since there under no circumstances is stated that the defending tokens must leave the region due to the socks. I can surely understand the comical logic of the defenders having to run away from the smell of the socks etc, but for me this was based on fiction and not facts..
Since the conquest failed, the defending tokens stayed in their region, as it was not conquered.

The remaining issue was then where to place the relic?

I guess there are 3 possible outcomes of the placement:

1) The relic goes back to the last place it was used to conquer a region (the region the socks resided before the conquest attempt).
2) The relic goes into the players hand, for use in the next turn.
3) The relic stays in the region of the attempted conquering, shifting owner to the defending player.

My ruling was the first possible outcome, and we placed the relic in the last place it was (successfully) used.

Would it be possible to get some insight into this issue and help to clarify it?

I should also perhaps mention that this was out first time playing SWU. We have previously only played the original game Smile

Thanks in advance !

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 17 September 2012 10:33]

      
*player38092
Senior Member

Messages: 771
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2004
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 17 September 2012 10:22
I would proceed along the following sequence:
1) Roll the conquest die
2) If it fails to give you a result that would allow you to conquer the region if it were free of any enemy, stay put - the relic remains where it was previously
3) If it does not give enough to beat the enemy (but enough to conquer the region if devoid of enemy tokens), use the Socks and conquer
4) If it gives enough to beat the enemy, don't use the Socks.

That would avoid you leaving the Socks on the bare region, because your die would not have given you 1+ to conquer it.
If you use the Socks before rolling the die, I believe that they would be placed on the region they made the enemy flee from.

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 17 September 2012 10:26]

      
Jokkepotte
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 17 September 2012 10:33
Thanks for the fast answer!

I guess that makes sense and would make it a bit easier for us in the future Smile

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 17 September 2012 10:33]

      
player1140567
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Tue, 25 September 2012 19:50
EDITED = I just look in the French FAQ, and suprise, I get my answer. There is 2 questions in the french FAQ for Dwarves, weird, they aren't the same exactly..!
============================================================ ===
I was asking myself a question, might have miised something...
but where is it specified that Iron Dwarves keep their silver hammers every turns and get more and more. What I mean :

ROUND 1 : You have 2 mine regions - at the end of the turn, you get 2 Silver Hammers.

ROUND 2 : You still have the same 2 mine regions - you then get 4 silver hammers for your next turn??? Or you have 2 mine region, so your total of silver hammers will stay at 2?

ROUND 3 : You get a third mine region, will you have all 7 hammers for next turn, or you only have 3?

And, an other question, when you use silver hammers, are they spent and lost until you get new ones? Or they'll be back in your hand at the end of the turn?


Also, same question about mushrooms shield.

[Mis à jour le: Tue, 25 September 2012 19:54]

      
*player38092
Senior Member

Messages: 771
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2004
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Tue, 25 September 2012 19:54
You keep your hammers (as long as the Iron Dwarves are active).
You win new hammers in a cumulative way: each turn you win as many hammers as you control.
However, you are limited to a maximum of 7 hammers (as it is the case with other tokens, for other powers/races).
      
Deio
Senior Member

Messages: 178
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2011
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Wed, 26 September 2012 09:26
And it is the same for Shields : you win them in a cumulative way, until you reach the limit.

Neither the Hammers nor the Shields are spent and lost when used. You get your Hammers back in your hand at the end of your turn ; the Shields, on their side, have to stay on the board (note that they cannot be moved once placed, if I remember correctly).
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Wed, 26 September 2012 12:53
Deio wrote on Wed, 26 September 2012 11:26

And it is the same for Shields : you win them in a cumulative way, until you reach the limit.

Neither the Hammers nor the Shields are spent and lost when used. You get your Hammers back in your hand at the end of your turn ; the Shields, on their side, have to stay on the board (note that they cannot be moved once placed, if I remember correctly).


I would have to look back at the rules, but I think that when we've played we always just said that you get the number of shields as there are regions you control. So if one turn you control 4 spots, you get 4 shields, but if you control 2 the next turn you only get 2.

Interesting that we play the shields that way but the silver hammers we play as cumulative! Rolling Eyes I wonder why that is... Razz

So what's the official way to play?
      
Deio
Senior Member

Messages: 178
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2011
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 28 September 2012 09:07
Looking back at the rules, it seems pretty clear to me that the Shields are earned in a cumulative way, just like Hammers.
      
Guybrush02
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 02 November 2012 16:27
Q: Can the Balrog attach regions with the ghost of the tomb raider inside?

Thx in advance for answering,
      
Deio
Senior Member

Messages: 178
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2011
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Tue, 06 November 2012 20:01
Nope, the Ghost protects the region he is in from any kind of attacks (including those coming from a Balrog).
      
*player1138704
Junior Member

Messages: 28
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 10 December 2012 07:12
The Shields are very definitely cumulative if you read the rule carefully. You also don't get to redeploy them like Hammers. You have to pick where you want then when you get them and they stay there until you abandon the region or it's conquered.
      
mattjp18
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 31 December 2012 22:17
Hi, my wife and I recently got this game, and we had a quick question:

When playing as the Cultists, does the great ancient continue to offer immunity to the region where it is, even once the Cultists are put into decline? Or is it removed?

Thanks!

Matt
      
*player1138704
Junior Member

Messages: 28
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 04 January 2013 10:15
I believe you lose the great ancient when you go into decline, but I don't have my game on hand to check. But an easy way for you to tell is to flip the banner over to the in decline side and see if the symbol is still there. Abilities which you keep in decline (like seafaring) have the symbol on both sides of the card, whereas a power which is only available while active will only appear on the front. This works for all races and powers in both SW and SWU.

Hope that helps!
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Messages: 771
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2004
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 04 January 2013 12:15
Cultists loose the Great Ancient when in decline.
Typically, if you look at the in Decline side of their tile, the Great Ancient appears no more.
      
player1320040
Junior Member

Messages: 3
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Thu, 02 May 2013 22:55
AernoutMJC wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 04:32

player759311 wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 10:29

Specifically stated in the rules, this. p.11

"And of course, any race hoping to pass through a river region occupied by kraken must conquer it first."



So yes. 1 token for the river, 1 for the kraken. Mind you, Lizardmen would have to pay 1 and Mummies would have to pay 3.


From P. 11, "Lizardmen pass through any River Region, occupied or empty, without having to conquer it or leaving any token in it". Then, why does Lizardmen have to pay 1?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 03 May 2013 04:05
player1320040 wrote on Fri, 03 May 2013 00:55

AernoutMJC wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 04:32

player759311 wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 10:29

Specifically stated in the rules, this. p.11

"And of course, any race hoping to pass through a river region occupied by kraken must conquer it first."



So yes. 1 token for the river, 1 for the kraken. Mind you, Lizardmen would have to pay 1 and Mummies would have to pay 3.


From P. 11, "Lizardmen pass through any River Region, occupied or empty, without having to conquer it or leaving any token in it". Then, why does Lizardmen have to pay 1?


Because they would have to pay 1 token to take out the Kraken that is in the river. Very Happy
      
player1320040
Junior Member

Messages: 3
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 03 May 2013 08:50
rasmussen81 wrote on Thu, 02 May 2013 22:05

player1320040 wrote on Fri, 03 May 2013 00:55

AernoutMJC wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 04:32

player759311 wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 10:29

Specifically stated in the rules, this. p.11

"And of course, any race hoping to pass through a river region occupied by kraken must conquer it first."



So yes. 1 token for the river, 1 for the kraken. Mind you, Lizardmen would have to pay 1 and Mummies would have to pay 3.


From P. 11, "Lizardmen pass through any River Region, occupied or empty, without having to conquer it or leaving any token in it". Then, why does Lizardmen have to pay 1?


Because they would have to pay 1 token to take out the Kraken that is in the river. Very Happy


Thank you rasmussen81 for your explanation. However, I still don't understand. The rule said Lizardmen can pass through the occupied River without having to conquer it. In this case, the River is occupied by Kraken. Therefore, the River is an occupied River, isn't it.

Additionally, If the Lizardmen wish to conquer a River Region that is occupied (by Kraken for instance) they must have enough tokens to conquer it as normal. Hence, Lizardmen would need 2 token for this, wouldn't he? Then, in my opinion, the Lizardmen would need 2 tokens: one for the river and another one for Kraken. My problem about counting the number of tokens that I have to spend is what "normal" means.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 03 May 2013 09:11]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 03 May 2013 10:47
player1320040 wrote on Fri, 03 May 2013 10:50

rasmussen81 wrote on Thu, 02 May 2013 22:05

player1320040 wrote on Fri, 03 May 2013 00:55

AernoutMJC wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 04:32

player759311 wrote on Sat, 02 July 2011 10:29

Specifically stated in the rules, this. p.11

"And of course, any race hoping to pass through a river region occupied by kraken must conquer it first."



So yes. 1 token for the river, 1 for the kraken. Mind you, Lizardmen would have to pay 1 and Mummies would have to pay 3.


From P. 11, "Lizardmen pass through any River Region, occupied or empty, without having to conquer it or leaving any token in it". Then, why does Lizardmen have to pay 1?


Because they would have to pay 1 token to take out the Kraken that is in the river. Very Happy


Thank you rasmussen81 for your explanation. However, I still don't understand. The rule said Lizardmen can pass through the occupied River without having to conquer it. In this case, the River is occupied by Kraken. Therefore, the River is an occupied River, isn't it.

Additionally, If the Lizardmen wish to conquer a River Region that is occupied (by Kraken for instance) they must have enough tokens to conquer it as normal. Hence, Lizardmen would need 2 token for this, wouldn't he? Then, in my opinion, the Lizardmen would need 2 tokens: one for the river and another one for Kraken. My problem about counting the number of tokens that I have to spend is what "normal" means.



Let's take a look at the Official Rules for Rivers and Lizardmen -

SWU Rules for Rivers Page 5

The River only costs 1 token to conquer, but MUST BE EMPTIED during your redeployment phase (see p. 7); So unless you have a special power that lets you do otherwise, you will not be able to occupy any of the River Regions.


So conquering a River Region normally will cost races 1 Token, and then they will have to remove the token at the end of their turn and redeploy it.

SWU Rules for Lizardmen Page 11

Your Lizardmen pass through any River Region, occupied or empty, without having to conquer it or leaving any token in it. If the Lizardmen wish to conquer a River Region that is occupied (by Kraken for instance) they must have enough tokens to conquer it as normal however; but once all their conquests are done for the turn, they do not leave any tokens in the River; they redeploy them in other land-based Regions under their control, during their Troop Redeployment phase.


So Lizardmen are an exception to the normal rule from page 5. They can pass through Rivers without having to attack them. This means they do not have to spend the 1 Token to conquer River regions. Your confusion seems to be coming from the "conquer it as normal" part of the rules. This does not mean they suddenly have to spend an extra token to conquer water, simply because someone has a race token in it. This line simply means that if there are 3 Kraken tokens, you have to spend the normal amount to take out those 3 (so you will need 3 tokens of your own). If there is only 1 token, you'll need 1 token as well.

Does that help?

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 03 May 2013 10:48]

      
player1320040
Junior Member

Messages: 3
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 03 May 2013 18:22
Thank you for your clarification Smile. However, Antoine made the point clear already, i.e. 2 tokens: one for River and another one for Kraken. I'm sorry that I didn't go through the forums thoroughly.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 03 May 2013 18:36]

      
hungryhalfling33
Junior Member
KS Backer - Orc

Messages: 12
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sat, 11 May 2013 01:42
Hi, I ran into several scenarios while playing SWU with my friend, and we weren't sure on the use of a couple relics/places.

1) If I have possession of the Wickedest Pentacle and decide to move the Balrog onto a space occupied by my opponent, (whose race has the Martyr special power), does my opponent get an additional coin from the bank? (Or no coin, since he was attacked by the Balrog and not my race tokens)?

2) Would the Scepter of Avarice relic, sharing the same region as the Keep on the Motherland place gain + 4 coins total? (1 for region, + 1 for Popular Place, and x2 from the relic)?

3) Can more than 1 relic be used in the same region?

4) My in decline race has the Tomb special power, with 2 tokens on each region they control. My active race controls the region with the Altar of Souls place. Will I still be able to discard one of my in decline tokens at the end of my turn? (Or must it be a single in decline token in order to use it)?

5) Can my active race move and use a relic that is located in one of my in decline regions? (Or must I conquer my own in decline race in order to use the relic's power)?

6) The rulebook says that my in decline race cannot use the power of relics or places. Yet, several places (Altar of Souls, Diamond Fields, Keep on the Motherland, Stonehedge, and Mine of the Lost Dwarf) contradict these rules. Are there any other exceptions apart from the places I've mentioned? (It's very confusing!)

7) My active race controls Stonehedge with the Muddy special power. Does my current active race benefit from the power? Will they still benefit from the same power when they go into decline?

[Mis à jour le: Sat, 11 May 2013 01:48]

      
*player377725
Member

Messages: 43
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sat, 11 May 2013 05:57
hungryhobbit33 wrote on Fri, 10 May 2013 18:42

Hi, I ran into several scenarios while playing SWU with my friend, and we weren't sure on the use of a couple relics/places.
I'll take a stab at these.

Quote:

1) If I have possession of the Wickedest Pentacle and decide to move the Balrog onto a space occupied by my opponent, (whose race has the Martyr special power), does my opponent get an additional coin from the bank? (Or no coin, since he was attacked by the Balrog and not my race tokens)?
Wickedest pentacle says that the balrog is the one doing the conquering. The FAQ entry for the drow kinda backs this up since the balrog doesn't count as a race. I'd say that while an opponent does control it, the Balrog doesn't count as the opponent so martyr doesn't trigger.

Quote:

2) Would the Scepter of Avarice relic, sharing the same region as the Keep on the Motherland place gain + 4 coins total? (1 for region, + 1 for Popular Place, and x2 from the relic)?
Yes, that should be correct.

Quote:

3) Can more than 1 relic be used in the same region?
Yes. The FAQ talks about using the magic bag to duplicate a single effect. I'd say the that using two different effects should be legal.

Quote:

4) My in decline race has the Tomb special power, with 2 tokens on each region they control. My active race controls the region with the Altar of Souls place. Will I still be able to discard one of my in decline tokens at the end of my turn? (Or must it be a single in decline token in order to use it)?
The altar makes no mention that the token you sacrifice has to be the last one in the region.

Quote:

5) Can my active race move and use a relic that is located in one of my in decline regions? (Or must I conquer my own in decline race in order to use the relic's power)?
Nope, you have to conquer it with your active race to regain use of it.

Quote:

6) The rulebook says that my in decline race cannot use the power of relics or places. Yet, several places (Altar of Souls, Diamond Fields, Keep on the Motherland, Stonehedge, and Mine of the Lost Dwarf) contradict these rules. Are there any other exceptions apart from the places I've mentioned? (It's very confusing!)
You missed crypt of the tomb-raider, otherwise I think you've got it. Keep in mind stonehedge only applies it's power to a decline race if the power itself works in decline.

It's probably for the best that they made those places exceptions instead of the rule. Keeps any weird questions from cropping up.

Quote:

7) My active race controls Stonehedge with the Muddy special power. Does my current active race benefit from the power? Will they still benefit from the same power when they go into decline?

This one has generated some debate. I'm of the mind that muddy+stonehedge works both while active and in decline. There isn't an official answer I've run across that would resolve the debate though.
      
pinkllamajr
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 12 May 2013 10:36
I know this might be a noobish question, but I have been struggling with this rule. When a race is in decline how many tokens would it take to over take the in decline token. IE, If I have a race in decline can some one just come in and take a regions for two tokens as if my in decline tokens did nothing?

Also can some explain the power Tomb to me I feel it has something to do with my first question.
Please and Thank you!
      
Dan42hitchikers
Member

Messages: 88
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2012
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 12 May 2013 10:56
As a general rule to conquer a region it is two + 1 for each piece of cardboard on there,
When you go into decline, 1 token is left on each region but with tomb you can keep all your tokens and depoy them around your regions on the map, does this help?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 12 May 2013 11:01
player1132266 wrote on Sun, 12 May 2013 12:56

As a general rule to conquer a region it is two + 1 for each piece of cardboard on there,
When you go into decline, 1 token is left on each region but with tomb you can keep all your tokens and depoy them around your regions on the map, does this help?


To clarify further (in case that is needed, though I think this was quite clear), most regions with an In Decline Token in it needs 3 of your tokens to conquer. 2 for the region +1 for the In Decline token.

For Tomb, you might need 4 (2 for the region +2 for two tokens), 5 (2 for the region +3 for three tokens), etc.

I hope this helps. Very Happy

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 13 May 2013 01:54]

      
pinkllamajr
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 12 May 2013 11:05
Yes that was very helpful guy! I thought that, but it is good to clarify! I guess all my wins now come with a * lol. Thanks again!
      
*player377725
Member

Messages: 43
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 12 May 2013 23:20
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 12 May 2013 04:01

4 (2 for the region +3 for three tokens)


Rasmussen81 made a mistake? Holy moly, somebody mark this day on the calender, it shall become a new DoW holiday. ^_^

(I kid, easy typo to make and I'm a bit of a pendant. Sorry Rasmussen.)
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 13 May 2013 01:56
Proto Persona wrote on Mon, 13 May 2013 01:20

rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 12 May 2013 04:01

4 (2 for the region +3 for three tokens)


Rasmussen81 made a mistake? Holy moly, somebody mark this day on the calender, it shall become a new DoW holiday. ^_^

(I kid, easy typo to make and I'm a bit of a pendant. Sorry Rasmussen.)


Embarassed Laughing Very Happy

Mistake fixed. Thanks for catching it for me! Smile

Someone at DoW also seems to have made an mistake and mixed up my holiday with Mothers Day!!! Shocked Very Happy

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 13 May 2013 01:58]

      
Spieler1332140
Junior Member

Messages: 1
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 24 May 2013 01:06

RACE QUESTION:

Say the Will-O-Wisps player has only 1 token left in hand. He wants to conquer an empty crystal region, which would cost him normally 2 tokens. He now rolls the Reinforcement-die and rolls a blank face. Is he allowed now to roll a 2nd time, due to the "Final Conquest Attempt"-Rule according to the rulebook p.6?

Thanks in advance and greetings from Germany :)
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7167
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 24 May 2013 03:57
Spieler1332140 wrote on Fri, 24 May 2013 03:06


RACE QUESTION:

Say the Will-O-Wisps player has only 1 token left in hand. He wants to conquer an empty crystal region, which would cost him normally 2 tokens. He now rolls the Reinforcement-die and rolls a blank face. Is he allowed now to roll a 2nd time, due to the "Final Conquest Attempt"-Rule according to the rulebook p.6?

Thanks in advance and greetings from Germany Smile



Just like the Berserk Power (in the base game of Small World) doesn't get a last roll, the Will-o-Wisps don't get a final roll. If they try a roll that doesn't succeed, their turn is over.
      
player1343447
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 14 June 2013 14:42
For the Shiny Orb:

1) The quick guide says it may be used once "per turn per opponent", but the rulebook just says once "per turn." Can it be used multiple times in a single turn if on distinct opponents?

2) What does "adjacent" refer to in the quick guide? Does it mean that only a region adjacent to the shiny orb's current position can be conquered or that you can conquer a region adjacent to any region of which you have possession (with your active race)?
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Messages: 771
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2004
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 14 June 2013 14:59
player1343447 écrit le Fri, 14 June 2013 14:42

For the Shiny Orb:

1) The quick guide says it may be used once "per turn per opponent", but the rulebook just says once "per turn." Can it be used multiple times in a single turn if on distinct opponents?
Once per player turn.
But, of course, if another player captures it, it can be used during his turn, as any relic.
The orb is like Sorcerer of Vampire power.

player1343447 écrit le Fri, 14 June 2013 14:42

2) What does "adjacent" refer to in the quick guide? Does it mean that only a region adjacent to the shiny orb's current position can be conquered or that you can conquer a region adjacent to any region of which you have possession (with your active race)?
Adjacent to any region that you are in - as for any other relic.
      
Pages (6): [ «  <  1  2  3  4  5  6  >  » ]     
Sujet précédent:Fan Creations - Races and Powers
Sujet suivant:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules - Base Game
Aller au forum: