Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Another train station question!
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
sonata1316
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2013
Another train station question! Mon, 26 August 2013 22:21
me and my friends have been debating about the use of the train stations. The rulebook led us nowhere so i'm here to ask you guys! Can you or can you not build to stations to serve a destination through a railroad that has been completely been build by your opponent.

Example: We do know that with building a station you have the right to choose one and only one ride that's been served by another player and use it. So Player (A) builds a railway extending from Lisboa to Madrid and then Pamplona. Can player (B) build 2 stations on Liasboa and Madrid to actualy complete the destination card from Lisboa to Pamplona by choosing to use those two lines? (That means that with no effort and without using any of his own trucks serve the ticket)

Sorry for the bad english i'm doing my best!
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 176
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Another train station question! Wed, 28 August 2013 12:02
I don't see why that wouldn't be the case, but it's a 6 value ticket for the price of 8 points... meaning you average a -2 for the ticket.

You get 4 points for any unused station at the end of the game, just to clarify where I got the 8 and -2 from.
      
sonata1316
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2013
Re:Another train station question! Wed, 28 August 2013 18:10
Yes the math is right but academically i really wanted to find out if that's possible or not!
Thanks for the quick answer!
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 176
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Another train station question! Tue, 03 September 2013 23:16
I'm pretty sure that the method is correct; you're using two of their train routes, you're using two stations. Logically, that makes complete sense, and there's nothing specific in the rules to say otherwise...
I'm pretty sure that it's legal; but I wouldn't do it, you'd lose too many points!
      
    
Sujet précédent:Will you be the next Ticket to Ride World Champion?
Sujet suivant:Ticket to Ride Netherland
Aller au forum: