Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 891
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon Wed, 29 January 2014 19:53
Hello,

sorry if this has been addressed in the past, however I was not able to find anything neither in the FAQ 2.0 nor in the forums.

Since units being carried cannot battle, what is the effect of an Infantry/Armor unit who is on a train wagon and adjacent to an enemy airplane to the Air Check final value?

What is the effect of Armored Trains to the Air Check final value?

Regards
      
50th
Senior Member
Spécialiste des blindés

Pages Perso
Messages: 1381
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Re:Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon Wed, 29 January 2014 23:01
While I don't play with the "official" airpack rules, I would say that the answer to your question is at the bottom of page 8 of the airpack book, since this is an adjacent unit. I would only count it as one adjacent unit, since the train, by itself, cannot fire at anything.


I hope this answers your question, and that I am right.

I play only with my own air rules found on my user page.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Pages Perso
Messages: 2257
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon Thu, 30 January 2014 01:05
There can only be one unit on a hex. I would count it as 1. But if the plane is on a Railroad hex, there's an additional 1d for that.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3039
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon Thu, 30 January 2014 05:13
sam1812 wrote on Wed, 29 January 2014 19:05

There can only be one unit on a hex. I would count it as 1. But if the plane is on a Railroad hex, there's an additional 1d for that.

Agree with Sam on this one. Smile
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 1136
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Air Check - Infantry/Armor on a Wagon Thu, 30 January 2014 09:00
A reinforcement in a train does not count as a unit.
- It cannot be targeted (the train can, but not the unit in it - the train only takes hits on grenades)
- It cannot take hits. (the train can)
- It does not give a medal, not even if the wagon in which it rides is destroyed. (The locomotive gives a medal when destroyed)

So since that reinforcement in the train is not a unit for all game purposes, I suppose it doesn't count towards the air check either.

Also important to note: a train counts as a single unit. So if a plane is adjacent to both the locomotive and the wagon, it only gets +1 on the air check, not +2.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Two new Breakthrough scenarios
Sujet suivant:Issues with probability - example Patrol Cars
Aller au forum: