Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Pirate's Cove - English » New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
kcjones2000
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2011
New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Tue, 21 June 2011 15:12
Just started playing for the first time and I have a few questions:

1) Does the game start with a legendary pirate on the board? If so where does the ship go?

2) Once a legendary pirate is in play, I understand he moves as the rules dictates on each turn and is removed only when his ship is destroyed? At that point is a new legendary pirate placed on the board in its place or only when a new event card dictates to place one? And how do you determine the legendary pirate's starting location?

3) Same question for the Royal Navy. Where does it begin when placed on the board? Also it only remains for the battle and is removed from play after the battle....Is it possible to have botha legendary pirate and a royal navy at the same location?

Simple answers I'm sure but I either overlooked them in the book or didn't see them.

Any help would be appreicated.

Thanks,
kcjones2000
      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 881
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Tue, 21 June 2011 21:21
1. From rules, page 3: "One of the Legendary Pirate black ships starts the game moored at Tavern Island (#1), so place her there. Reveal the first Legendary Pirate card from the stack next to the board and place it by the black ship.

If you are playing with three players, a second Legendary
Pirate black ship is anchored off Cannon Island (#4) at the start
of the game. Reveal a Legendary Pirate summary card for that
second ship, and place it next to her."

2. From rules, page 5: "If a Legendary Pirate was defeated during combat, draw a new card from the Legendary Pirate deck to replace it."

So you don't remove the legendary pirate ship when it is defeated, you simply move it as usual to the next island and replace its card.

3. The Royal Navy comes in at the end of the Navigation phase when a player plays one of the two Royal Navy Intercept cards and it goes to whichever outer island (not Pirate's Cove nor Treasure Island) he chooses, however, he can't send it to the island he occupies. Yes, legendary pirate and royal navy can both be at the same location, although they don't fight each other (they fight only the players).

[Mis à jour le: Tue, 21 June 2011 21:26]

      
kcjones2000
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2011
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Wed, 22 June 2011 00:42
Thanks! You answered all my questions thoroughly! I appreicate it.

Kcjones2000
      
player659489
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2010
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Sun, 02 February 2014 13:43
Does the Royal Navy stays on the board and also moves clockwise every turn, after the first deployment on the board ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7083
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Sun, 02 February 2014 15:57
player659489 wrote on Sun, 02 February 2014 16:43

Does the Royal Navy stays on the board and also moves clockwise every turn, after the first deployment on the board ?


I would have to refresh my memory, but I believe the Royal Navy only shows up when someone has that card. They're kind of lazy like that!

A main reason they don't sail around the board is because the poor guys don't have their own ship!! Very Happy

I hope this helps!
      
player659489
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2010
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Thu, 06 February 2014 22:20
Cool, thx for the fast reply Smile

They seem to disepear at the end of the same turn they showed up.
      
Jeronimon
Senior Member
Brigadier

Pages Perso
Messages: 1012
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2007
Re:New Player - Legendary Pirate/Royal Navy Questions Mon, 10 February 2014 21:44
When we play it that the Navy ship goes around like the Legendary Pirates until it is destroyed.

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 10 February 2014 21:45]

      
    
Sujet précédent:6 New Pirate/Ship Cards - Use all with the single included blank card ! See how here.
Sujet suivant:Pirate's Cove avatars!
Aller au forum: