Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Locomotive Wild Card Question...second card...
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
whatagig
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2014
Locomotive Wild Card Question...second card... Wed, 09 April 2014 23:13
I hope someone can help with this. We just got this great game but have a question.

When choosing train cards....

Assuming there are no locomotives showing on the face up pile of 5 cards and I choose one of these non-loco cards, I will then replace it with a new train car card from the feed pile.

If the card I replace it with is a locomotive, am I allowed to pick it up as my SECOND card?

If it's the first card I draw from the open faced cards, I know I can't get a second. If I privately pick a loco from the feed pile as my first draw, I know I get a second card from either pile. I'm just not sure if the loco shows up when it's time to pick my second.

(new to the game...not sure if this is a logical question or if it isn't thought out well enough yet)

Thanks so much!
      
Mr Bean
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 784
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2006
Re:Locomotive Wild Card Question...second card... Wed, 09 April 2014 23:15
No, you can NEVER take an open loco unless that's the only card (i.e. your first) you take that turn.

Enjoy !!
      
whatagig
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2014
  Re:Locomotive Wild Card Question...second card... Thu, 10 April 2014 01:06
Thanks so much!
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7098
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Locomotive Wild Card Question...second card... Thu, 10 April 2014 05:51
whatagig wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 14:13

If the card I replace it with is a locomotive, am I allowed to pick it up as my SECOND card?

If it's the first card I draw from the open faced cards, I know I can't get a second. If I privately pick a loco from the feed pile as my first draw, I know I get a second card from either pile. I'm just not sure if the loco shows up when it's time to pick my second.

(new to the game...not sure if this is a logical question or if it isn't thought out well enough yet)

Thanks so much!


When I first started playing Ticket to Ride we had this exact same question! For a while we played that you could take the card (because we didn't know better) and my wife and I still sometimes use this as a 'house rule'. She loves the bonus of getting that locomotive as the second card...it might have something to do with the fact that it happens for her pretty often. Very Happy

But the official rules would be that you can't get a locomotive card that's face up unless it's your first (and only card).

Have fun and welcome to the wonderful world of Ticket to Ride!! Cool
      
    
Sujet précédent:Warning "planner77a"
Sujet suivant:Minneapolis is not Duluth!!
Aller au forum: