Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Several Questions about Supported Units
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
50th
Senior Member
Spécialiste des blindés

Pages Perso
Messages: 1407
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
  Several Questions about Supported Units Sun, 27 July 2014 00:27
In playing these three maps in the last week, American Airborne, Sword, and now Juno, a couple of questions have come up.

1.) Can a supported armor unit be ordered by an armor assault card?

2.) Can a supported infantry unit be ordered by a move out card?

3.) Can a supported infantry unit be order by a behind enemy lines card?

4.) Can a supported infantry unit be ordered by an infantry assault card?

1.) I think yes, because it says on page 7 of the D-Day rules, it states that it is treated like armor for all purposes.

2.) On that same page, it states that supported infantry is treated like infantry for all purposes.

3.) See above answer.

4.) I think yes because of answer #2

When using the "Their finest hour card", I think they could be ordered by the appropriate dice symbols as well.

      
Aussie_Digger
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 231
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2010
Re:Several Questions about Supported Units Sun, 27 July 2014 00:48
50th wrote on Sun, 27 July 2014 07:57

In playing these three maps in the last week, American Airborne, Sword, and now Juno, a couple of questions have come up.

1.) Can a supported armor unit be ordered by an armor assault card?




Yes, Supported armor is treated like armor for all purposes (Page 7 under supported armor)

50th wrote on Sun, 27 July 2014 07:57


2.) Can a supported infantry unit be ordered by a move out card?



Yes, Is treated like Infantry for all purposes (page 7 under supported inf)

50th wrote on Sun, 27 July 2014 07:57


3.) Can a supported infantry unit be order by a behind enemy lines card?


Yes as per answer above

50th wrote on Sun, 27 July 2014 07:57


4.) Can a supported infantry unit be ordered by an infantry assault card?


Yes as per last 2 answers

50th wrote on Sun, 27 July 2014 07:57


1.) I think yes, because it says on page 7 of the D-Day rules, it states that it is treated like armor for all purposes.

2.) On that same page, it states that supported infantry is treated like infantry for all purposes.

3.) See above answer.

4.) I think yes because of answer #2

When using the "Their finest hour card", I think they could be ordered by the appropriate dice symbols as well.




Yea just have to read the rules and take them how they are written, there are no if and buts about their unit classification so treat them as such for all purposes.

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 27 July 2014 00:50]

      
50th
Senior Member
Spécialiste des blindés

Pages Perso
Messages: 1407
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Re:Several Questions about Supported Units Sun, 27 July 2014 04:03
Thanks, just making sure I was reading it right.

Laughing
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 1173
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Several Questions about Supported Units Sun, 27 July 2014 11:57
Also, supported infantry can move through hedgehogs, can climb up cliffs (let's assume the men tow the tank figure up the cliff), ..
      
    
Sujet précédent:Beyond D-Day
Sujet suivant:D-day landings halftrack and supply trucks question
Aller au forum: