Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Do sandbags stack in forests?
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Chairman7w
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 17
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2004
Do sandbags stack in forests? Sun, 10 December 2006 20:33
If you have Sandbags in a Forest hex, do attacking units get -2 on their rolls?

Thanks in advance,

Ed

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 10 December 2006 20:33]

      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 3326
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2006
Re:Do sandbags stack in forests? Sun, 10 December 2006 22:28
Assuming you mean attacking Infantry, no.

Terrain and obstacles that reduce dice rolls do not stack. However, if any *other* ability is presnt in one of those and not the other, it is still applied.

So in this example, a Forest is -1 die roll for Infantry. Sandbags are -1 dies and ignore the first flag. So the die reductions do not stack, but you may still ignore the first flag. So a Forest hex with sandbags would force an Infantry to roll -1 die and the defender could ignore one flag.

(Keep in mind that a Tank can only fire into a forest at -2 die - so a sandbagged forest would be a -2 dice reduction and the defender ignoreing one flag.)
      
Chairman7w
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 17
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2004
Re:Do sandbags stack in forests? Mon, 11 December 2006 01:28
Thanks ColtsFan!
      
    
Sujet précédent:Taking Ground in Operation Lüttich
Sujet suivant:meaning of Kommissar Rule
Aller au forum: