Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » BattleLore - English » Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move?
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
JoystickJunkies
Junior Member
Cadet

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2006
Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Tue, 26 December 2006 23:38
The Warrior Lore Card no.15 'Assault' is played instead of your command card...

Now if I play that but then my opponent plays a dispel lore card that cancels it - do I lose my move or can i now play a command card since the spell has been dispelled or is it too late?

My gut feeling is it's too late and lose your move - you play this lore card 'in lieu' of your command card so effectively the dispel is cancelling your command card.


      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 3326
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2006
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Tue, 26 December 2006 23:46
I would say you loose your ability to order units. You can't go back and play a command card at that point. I had this situation today. Knowing that it is a 7-lore card, your opponent has to have at least 4 Lore ot dispel it. So I only used it once I knew he couldn't counter it.
      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Messages: 402
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Wed, 27 December 2006 00:43
I've asked this question days ago on the french Lore Compendium and the answer was that it is still possible to play a Command card after a Lore card "played in lieu..." has been dispelled.

Hope the french answer is right this time as there's some contradiction sometimes between Richard Borg answers and those in french.
      
Blue Jackal
Junior Member

Messages: 27
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Wed, 27 December 2006 04:12
I really hope you can go back and play a Command Card, since that'd be pretty lame (IMO), if you couldn't.
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 231
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2003
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Wed, 27 December 2006 04:49
Effect of Dispel/Foiled (FAQ entry)

Question: What happens if my Assault (or any other Lore card played "in lieu of a Command card" is foiled or dispelled by my opponent? Do I get to play a command card instead, or do I remain with no activated units for the turn?

Answer: You get to play a Command card instead (but still must discard your foiled/dispelled Assault, and cannot play another Lore card this turn).
      
casbarian
Junior Member
Major

Messages: 10
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Wed, 27 December 2006 05:03
I agree that it is counting as a command card so you've basically been trumped. That's an extreme version of those lore spells that negate movements of opponents, forcing them to go back to their starting place. They're not allowed to move someone else afterwards...

Extreme example that turned out nicely for me:
Opponent plays Leadership(?) card, giving a single unit an extra die cast. My opponent simultaneously plays a card that increases his die cast even more...extra powerful. Very scary!

He then moves his mega-fighter next to my unit, ready to wreak havoc upon me. I cast a lore which forces him to go back to his original location, and not fight or move. Whimpering begins.

He wasted not only his command card but a spell and the lore that it cost to cast it. Nice for me, eh?
      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Messages: 402
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Warrior (15) - Assault - if dispelled lose your move? Wed, 27 December 2006 09:51
casbarian, you should read R Borg answer Razz

Nice example for leadership though Surprised
      
    
Sujet précédent:exrta rule for expansion?
Sujet suivant:Tactic's Card - Colored Banners
Aller au forum: