Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » BattleLore - English » Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart)
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
maxixe
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 13
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2006
Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Wed, 27 December 2006 04:22
BATTLELORE
CONDENSED FAQ

Version: 1.2 (28 December 2006)
--------------------------------
Disclaimer
The information in this Condensed FAQ could include technical inaccuracies or other errors. Your use and reading of this Condensed FAQ is at your own risk.
--------------------------------
Notations Used
*Supported(x) in this case means supported by at least x units.
*Bold (x) = Unit can ignore X flags rolled against it. It still only battle back once and only once.
*Frightened (x) = Unit must retreat x hexes per flags rolled that it cannot ignore.
--------------------------------

1. CARDS & CARDS EFFECTS

1.1 Rule Number One
Command and Lore cards override limitations of the base game.

E.g. Wooded terrain limits battle out/in at 2d. Red banner's 4d is reduced to 2d, then the +1 of card's effect is added (e.g. Mounted Charge, BattleLore, Bless, etc.) for a final resultant of 3d.

1.2 Rule Number Two
All 1/2 numbers are rounded up.

1.3 "Play in lieu of Command Cards"
Do not draw a new Command card at the end of your turn.

Room for text on (cards are) getting a little tight, so it is not explicitly stated. The "Play in lieu of your Command card rules" p.49, reminds the player that you do not draw a new Command card at the end of your turn. (source: RBorg)

E.g. Field Command

1.4 "Play before your opponent's dice roll"
The effects of the Lore card only apply to that single dice roll.

The effects of the Lore card, only apply to the single dice roll, in this case only to the attack roll and does not effect future dice rolls. (source: RBorg)

E.g. Blur.

1.5 "Play in reaction to your opponent's Command card"
The effect of the Lore card apply to all dice roll against the unit(s) affected for the entire turn.

4 Bowmen units with Darken the sky attack one Defending unit. Total 16 dice. Each attack (battle) resolved separately with 2d each time for total of 8 times.

Q. Does the one Defending Unit gain the effect of this card to ignore flag and banner color once for each attack (8 times); or once for each Bowmen attacking it (4 times); or once for the entire turn (1 time)?

A. Ignore one flag and one banner color for each attack (8 times).
(source: RBorg)


E.g. Mass Shield

1.6 Cards effects cannot REACT to things that happened in an earlier phase.
Reaction cards cannot be used to change effects that happened in an earlier phase of the turn.

Q. Can you play Magic Web in reaction to a unit moved by Portal or Greater Portal if so, are they returned to their starting hex, or do they simply stay in their new hex unable to battle?

A. The Magic Web card states " Play in reaction to your opponent's Movement". Portal and Greater Portal are Lore cards whose actions are completed in Phase 1 Command, not done in Phase 3 Movement. Portal teleports a unit and Greater Portal exchanges the position of two units and these actions are completed in the Command phase.
(source: RBorg)


E.g. Magic Web

1.7 You can Counter Attack a Counter Attack command card.

1.8 You cannot Counter Attack a Lore Card.
The Counter-Attack command card can only be played to counter other Command cards, not Lore cards. (source: Eric, DoW)

1.9 You can only play one Lore card a turn.
If it is foiled or dispelled, you cannot play any more Lore card that turn.

1.10 The Cards effects are performed in the same phase it is played.
Q. Does this card count as your battle phase, or can additional attacks be made after the card is play (if units are in a position to battle)?

A. The Lore card is played along side your Command card in phase 1 of the turn sequence. Therefore the action of the card in this case the Creeping Doom rolls against enemy units should take place in phase 1.

After the Doom's action is carry out, the other phases of your turn are completed including - Order, Movement, Combat and Draw.
(source: RBorg)


E.g. Creeping Doom

1.11 Unless otherwise stated, a unit may not be targetted twice by the same spell.
E.g. Chain Lighting.




2. MOVEMENT AND BATTLE

2.1 "Target(s) may move 1 additional hex and still battle."
What this means is target(s) may move 1 additional hex and may still battle if it originally can.

E.g. Blue footmen can move 1 and still battle. This card allows them to move 2 and still battle.
Blue footmen can move 2 but not battle. This card allows them to move 3 but not battle.

E.g. Mass Speed, Move as the Wind, Run, Mass Run

2.2 Any movement to units done in the Command Phase is not considered the unit's movement.

Q. If I were to use this lore card on an archer unit would I lose 1 battle dice for moving before firing?

A. The action of the card is done in the Command phase, not in the movement phase. If one of your range weapon units is the target of the Lore card the Portal action does not count as movement.
(source: RBorg)


E.g. Portal, Greater Portal

2.3 Any movement to units done in Follow-On actions is considered the unit's movement.

Q. So if I use the Bonus Attack card on archers, Gain ground, make a Pursuit and a Bonus Attack, how many dice do the Archer unit roll? As this movement is not done during the movement phase?

A. First off, IMO probably not the best tactical use of the Lore card?

The follow on action Gain Ground involves movement (page 28).
The answer therefore is, a green banner archer unit would roll 1 die because when it battles and has moved it will roll 1 less die than normal.
(source: RBorg)


E.g. Bonus Attack

2.4 Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per combat.
e.g. Ambush, First Strike

The target melees its attacker first, like if it was able to battle back and did its battle back BEFORE its attacker even attacked it. Note that like in a regular battle back action, the target cannot do follow on actions (follow on actions are only available during YOUR turn, not during your opponent's turn).

If the initial attacker was not killed or forced to retreat, it may then attack as normally planned (the choice of the word battle back on the card was unfortunate here). That attack may include follow on actions, if the opportunity arises. However, the target, having already struck first, is NOT entitled to a battle back, even if it would have had the right to, had it not played an Ambush.
(source: Eric, DoW)


2.5 Retreat path is decided one hex at a time.
You are allowed to plan your retreat path such that it reach a point where both possible retreat hexes are blocked and you lose unit(s). This is allowed even if there exist another path where you can fully complete your retreat without losing any unit(s).

The unit is moved one hex at a time. When a unit must retreat 2 hexes the first hex is moved onto and then the second hex. Which hex the unit moves back onto each retreat move is a separate decision.
SHwoKing's example states:
The blue infantry must retreat 2 hexes.
The controlling player moved the unit back onto a hex that prevents the unit from retreating another hex. The other choice for the first move back would have been to move the blue retreating unit onto the hex on the right.
Because the first retreat hex has placed the unit in a situation that prevents it from retreating a second hex, the unit must lose one figure.
I'm not sure if losing a figure is a good tactic here, need to see the rest of the battlefield, check if I am ahead in captured banners and of course look at my command cards again ;o)
(source: RBorg)



3. MORALE
3.1 Ignore x Flags == Bold = Can Battle Back
When a unit can ignore x flags, it means it is Bold (x). When a unit is Bold (x), it means it can ignore x flags. In either case, the unit can Battle Back.

Therefore, when you lose your ability to ignore flags, you cannot battle back. When you lose your Bold status, you cannot battle back.
When you gain the ability to ignore flags, you are Bold and can battle back.

E.g. Fearless.

3.2 Bold can stack
Supported(2) Dwarves on rampart, adjacent to Stronghold = Bold(4).

A normal unit on a rampart and with support ignores 2 flags: 1 for the rampart, and 1 for the support. A dwarf in the same situation would ignore 3. (source: Eric, DoW)

3.3 Card effects will affect all units equally regardless of morale status
The unit being targeted must retreat 1 hex for each flag or lore rolled. The Lore card will affect all units the same. A unit's status bold, normal or frighten will not impact the number of retreat hexes the unit must move back a unit must move back 1 hex for each flag or lore rolled. A Goblin unit is still subject to Panic Loss check when forced to retreat. (source: RBorg)

Therefore Terrified! only cause units (including Goblinoids) to retreat one hex per flags rolled.

Additional frightened effect on already frightened units do not make them run away further per flag rolled.

Mists of Terror (and other cards that make a unit Frightened) do not make already frightened units run away faster (ie goblins will not run away 3 hexes/flag instead of 2). (source: Eric, DoW)

This also means that a card that gives Bold to an already Bold unit will not make it Bold (2).

3.4 Bold and Frightened are not mutually exclusive.
A supported(2) Goblinoid unit is Bold and Frightened at the same time. It can ignore x flags, can battle back, and will retreat 2 hexes per flags rolled (above those ignored), and must roll for panic loss for each hexes retreated.

3.5 Unless otherwise stated, all Bold is Bold (1), all Frightened is Frightened (2)




4. CREATURES
4.1 Creatures (released so far) count as 1 level token on the War Council
Your Giant Spider from the core game and the two promotional creature figures, the Hill Giant and Earth Elemental are all considered 1 level creatures. To deploy a creature in battle will count as 1 level token for its camp on the War Council. (source: RBorg)

4.2 Retreat / Trample Rules

http://files.boardgamegeek.com/bggimages/pic171289.jpg

ERROR 1: For the box where Creature B dies, there should not be an "END" there. Thanks Paul Jordan for pointing that out.
ERROR 2: Just before the final END box at the bottom, there should be a diamond box that says "Did Creature A vacate its original hex?". If Y, go to "END", if N, go to the "Battle Back" section. Creature A can now, having survived its retreat ordeal and not moved, battle back.
ERROR 3: The box for resolution of Blocking & Trampling damage should not be resolved together. Instead, Creature A suffers Blocking damage first. If Creature A survives, then all units blocking suffers Trample damage. After that, go to the diamond box asking if Creature B died.

The updated versions (1.2.1 onwards) should appear as a PDF file from now on. Look for it on BGG.



Lets fight out the Battle...

Red Infantry unit moved to attack the Spider (creature A).
A full strength blue infantry unit and the Hill Giant (creature B) have moved in behind the Spider.

The Red Infantry attacks, 4 battle dice are rolled; one green helmet, one Sword on Shield and two Flags.

The spider (creature A) risks receiving a Critical Hit, two dice are rolled by the attacking player looking for a green helmet. The roll is a miss.

Because the spider (creature A) must retreat (1 flag must be ignored but the other flag will force the spider to retreat), the spider risks receiving a Critical Hit as the attacking player rolls 1 die for each hex of retreat movement spider did not take, 2 dice are rolled.

If the spider (creature A) is eliminated on the Critical Hit roll the attacking player gains a banner and a Lore token.

If the spider (creature A) is not eliminated on the Critical Hit the spider will trample the unit and hill giant (creature B) blocking the spider's retreat path... player that is in control of spider determines the order of hexes trampled.

The hill giant (creature B) risks receiving a Critical Hit (2 dice are rolled).
If hill giant is eliminated on the Critical Hit roll the player in control of spider (creature A) doing the trampling gains the banner and Lore token.

The unit will lose 1 figure for each hex of retreat movement creature A did not take (unit would lose 2 figures).

If the spider (creature A) does not retreat from its hex, it may battle back against the red infantry unit.
(source: RBorg)



In the case of a creature being in one of the trampled hexes and the retreat is >1 hex, the other hex takes a figure damage and the trampled creature takes a crit check. If the creature and unit are still alive, the same thing happens again and again until either
a) the retreat is completed (with crit rolls for the retreating creature as appropr)
b) the unit is destroyed and the remaining retreat hexes can be moved
c) the trampled creature is destroyed and the remaining retreat hexes are moved
d) the trampling creature takes a critical hit for not being able to retreat a hex and dies before finishing the complete retreat
(source: Mad-Halfling, Jude)





5. LORE TOKENS
Lore Tokens are only collected for the following reasons:
1. Lore symbol is rolled during Melee where it is not already used for other Lore card's effect.
2. Lore symbol is rolled during Range where it is not already used for other Lore card's effect.
3. Replenished through certain Lore cards (e.g. Summon Lore, Invoke Lore, Pick Pocket).
4. Lore Replenish action at the end of the round.
5. Reward from killing opponent's Creature.
6. Terrain or Landmarks that gives Lore (e.g. Magic Pentacle)

Lore tokens are NOT awarded for rolls for Critical Hits or Panic Loss.




6. WAYS THAT THE GAME CAN END IN A DRAW
1. Backstab is played and both units die, resulting in the last victory banner scored on both sides.



--------------------------------
Version: 1.1.1 (27 December 2006)
Version: 1.1 (27 December 2006)
Version: 1.0 (26 December 2006)
--------------------------------
Special Thanks To:
SHwoKing
--------------------------------
End of Document
--------------------------------

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 31 December 2006 05:21]

      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Messages: 402
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ Wed, 27 December 2006 09:19
Good stuff here Thumbs Up .

I've noticed there is one wrong interpretation in the FAQ :

maxixe wrote on Wed, 27 December 2006 04:22



2.4 Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per turn.

This is not "Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per turn."
It is : "Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per combat"
Which is really different.

maxixe wrote on Wed, 27 December 2006 04:22


3.3 Card effects will affect all units equally regardless of morale status
The unit being targeted must retreat 1 hex for each flag or lore rolled. The Lore card will affect all units the same. A unit's status bold, normal or frighten will not impact the number of retreat hexes the unit must move back a unit must move back 1 hex for each flag or lore rolled. A Goblin unit is still subject to Panic Loss check when forced to retreat. (source: RBorg)

Therefore Mists of Terror, Terrified! only cause units (including Goblinoids) to retreat one hex per flags rolled.


I'm really quiet surprise with this answer. I know this is written in the Lore Compendium but i really don't understand it. Cause noone can deducting this kind of effect while reading this card.

The card say "you must retreat" not "you must retreat one hex".

Also note that this "special effect" is only for Terrified ! and Divine terror, not for Mists of Terror.

Gotta ask the question in another thread on the Lore Compendium.

[Mis à jour le: Wed, 27 December 2006 09:43]

      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Messages: 402
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ Wed, 27 December 2006 09:41
...

[Mis à jour le: Wed, 27 December 2006 09:41]

      
maxixe
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 13
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ Thu, 28 December 2006 06:39
SHwoKing wrote on Wed, 27 December 2006 16:19


This is not "Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per turn."
It is : "Units are allowed maximum of one Battle Back per combat"
Which is really different.



Thanks SHwoKing! Couldn't believe I missed that. ^^

SHwoKing wrote on Wed, 27 December 2006 16:19


I'm really quiet surprise with this answer. I know this is written in the Lore Compendium but i really don't understand it. Cause noone can deducting this kind of effect while reading this card.

The card say "you must retreat" not "you must retreat one hex".

Also note that this "special effect" is only for Terrified ! and Divine terror, not for Mists of Terror.

Gotta ask the question in another thread on the Lore Compendium.


I'm equally puzzled by this, especially the minor "discrepancies" where RBorg mentioned 1 hex, and Eric mentioned somewhere along the line of not 3 instead of 2.

Anyway, thanks for your help. I've updated it in the next version. I'm creating a flowchart for Creature's Retreat and Trample. Will upload soon.
      
Adrimetum
Junior Member
Second Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 12
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2004
  Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Fri, 29 December 2006 07:21
Thanks a lot for this!

Keep it coming
      
DarkPadawan
Senior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 599
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Fri, 29 December 2006 17:31
Hi, thanks for the condensed FAQ. That's exactly the thing I needed to take with me to the gaming board.

However, I have one thing, that is not so clear in the FAQ.
Chapter 4.2 Retreat/Trample Rules:
It starts with the official word from RBorg.

In this example the sequential actions are:
- Resolve the damage of the attack (Crit damage)
- Resolve the crit damage for the failed retreat (Crit damage)

and if the creature is still alive, the trampling damage is resolved to all blocking units in parallel:
- Resolve damage to non-creature units (one figure/hex not retreated)
- Resolve damage to creatures (one possible Crit hit/hex not retreated)

and to complete the carnage, the originally attacked creature may battle back, if it still on the hex it started...

There is a slight contradiction to what Mad-Halfling and Jude say. I am irritated by the "again and again" part.

Question: What is the official word about the timing of trampling damage to blocking units and crit rolls for the creature? Supposing the attacked Creature faces 3 retreat flags and the blocking infantry unit has only 3 figs left. The creature would have to retreat 4 hexes. After trampling 3 figs (unit destroyed) the last hex can be retreated.
What is the sequence of play? Hex per hex per die and the infantry unit can hope for survival, if the creature is killed after the first crit die?
Or is it the immediate destruction of the infantry unit and 3 dies are rolled to determine the crit damage followed by the one-hex retreat of the creature if it survives?

Sorry to bring that up again, but I lost track in all the posts...

Thx for your endurance,
Dark.
      
AK_Aramis
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 399
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Fri, 29 December 2006 21:37
the way I read the rules...

blocked creature takes, say 6 hexes of retreat.
Both blocking elements are 4 figures.
it picks one, does 4 hits to the unit AND takes 4 checks for critical hits, then retreats two more.

In theory, this is resolved one hex of retreat at a time... being 4 separate 1 figure kills... but in practice, one simply counts the figures, and deletes the smaller of hexes of retreat or figures in hex from both retreat distance and the hex trampled.

if the next hex-row back is also blocked, repeat the killing process on that hex.

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 29 December 2006 21:41]

      
maxixe
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 13
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Sat, 30 December 2006 02:27
Hi, thanks for the kind words! ^^

There are currently three (3) known errors in the Flowchart.
ERROR 1: For the box where Creature B dies, there should not be an "END" there. Thanks Paul Jordan for pointing that out.
ERROR 2: Just before the final END box at the bottom, there should be a diamond box that says "Did Creature A vacate its original hex?". If Y, go to "END", if N, go to the "Battle Back" section. Creature A can now, having survived its retreat ordeal and not moved, battle back.
ERROR 3: The box for resolution of Blocking & Trampling damage should not be resolved together. Instead, Creature A suffers Blocking damage first. If Creature A survives, then all units blocking suffers Trample damage. After that, go to the diamond box asking if Creature B died.

Its hard to keep the FAQ updated via posted format.
The updated versions (1.2.2 onwards) should appear as a PDF file from now on. Look for it on BGG.

Quote:

In theory, this is resolved one hex of retreat at a time... being 4 separate 1 figure kills... but in practice, one simply counts the figures, and deletes the smaller of hexes of retreat or figures in hex from both retreat distance and the hex trampled.


Except the Creatures (A or B) may die on the first critical hit. So it seems that Retreat (blocking) damage and Trample damage is resolved one hit at a time. ^^

Quote:

Question: What is the official word about the timing of trampling damage to blocking units and crit rolls for the creature? Supposing the attacked Creature faces 3 retreat flags and the blocking infantry unit has only 3 figs left. The creature would have to retreat 4 hexes. After trampling 3 figs (unit destroyed) the last hex can be retreated.
What is the sequence of play? Hex per hex per die and the infantry unit can hope for survival, if the creature is killed after the first crit die?
Or is it the immediate destruction of the infantry unit and 3 dies are rolled to determine the crit damage followed by the one-hex retreat of the creature if it survives?


The only official words are as quoted in the FAQ by RBorg, and the rule book. The unofficial and derived ruling however, seems to be as mentioned above. Due to the fact that Creatures may die on the first hits, it does not seem to go against any of the official rules by resolving the hits one at a time.

E.g. Creature A may die on first hit, thus does not deal any Trample damage at all; OR
Creature A survive first hit, but Creature B die on first hit, clearing a Retreat path for Creature A. Any other blocking units loses one figure, Creature A moves on; etc.

Of course, this is not a very elegant sequence of dice/die rolling, even though this particular situation may surface only rarely. Still, the eventual official ruling may be that all rolls are resolved together to save time.

Happy Holidays~!
      
maxixe
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 13
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Fri, 27 April 2007 04:25
Hi, my updated FAQ (v1.3) is here (in PDF format):

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=23974

Updated flowchart is here (Printable version, medium resolution):

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/206630

^^
      
bthermans
Junior Member

Messages: 24
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Sat, 28 April 2007 22:39
Hi Maxixe,

I found a fault/R. Borg inconsistancy in your faq 1.3.

Your FAQ 1.3 states:
5.3. Creatures that do not retreat normally (e.g. Earth Elemental) but are forced to retreat by Lore effects.
Q. What about an Earth Elemental? Would it retreat-4 (because creatures, when they retreat, retreat 2 per flag, even though EE doesn't normally retreat) and check-for-2-panic-losses?
A. The Earth Elemental if forced to retreat by Mists of Terror, it will retreat 2 hexes for each flag rolled against it, and check for panic loss.
(source: RBorg)


While the faq of the creature compendium states:

Is there anything that can force the Elemental to retreat?
No, the Earth elemental is immune to any form of retreat. Even a Lore card, or another Creature's special power that would normally trigger a retreat, does not apply to the Earth Elemental. He's one big mound of earth, immune to fear.


And thanks for your faq, it is really usefull!
      
Silver_Raven
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2008
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Thu, 10 January 2008 17:10
Can I collect lore tokend if i role lore in bonus battles during command fsce thanks to some lore cards (and ofcourse I haven't use them already in a different way)?
      
William Lange
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 39
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2007
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Thu, 10 January 2008 17:45
I may be wrong but your creature retreat chart seems to indicate that if a creature is killed it doesn't battle back. You'd have to check, but I'm pretty sure that a creature battle back occurs unless it is forced to retreat. (i.e. I roll a green, a bonus, and a retreat against the spider. I re-roll the green and the bonus for hits. I get a critical hit so the spider dies, but not before it battles back one last time.)
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1597
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Thu, 10 January 2008 18:45
William Lange wrote on Thu, 10 January 2008 09:45

I may be wrong but your creature retreat chart seems to indicate that if a creature is killed it doesn't battle back. You'd have to check, but I'm pretty sure that a creature battle back occurs unless it is forced to retreat. (i.e. I roll a green, a bonus, and a retreat against the spider. I re-roll the green and the bonus for hits. I get a critical hit so the spider dies, but not before it battles back one last time.)


William the battleback is AFTER every else. Just like any other unit, if the unit dies, it doesn't get to battleback if it is bold.

Also I'm not sure, but I think the correct flowchart is here :
http://static.battlelore.com/uploads/userpages/1670/creature s_en.pdf

silver_raven wrote on Thu, 10 January 2008 09:10


Can I collect lore tokend if i role lore in bonus battles during command fsce thanks to some lore cards (and ofcourse I haven't use them already in a different way)?


Silver, if I'm reading what you are asking, it seems you are asking if you can collect lore in bonus battles, like Hill Giant's bonus strike? If so, the answer is no. Only helmets or Sword on Shield count for a Hill Giant. Likewise for other bonus rolls - whatever the card says for that unit/lore card counts and lores cannot be placed into the goblet.

Cab
      
Silver_Raven
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2008
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Sun, 13 January 2008 01:41
No I am referring to battles that occurs thanks to a card like
"Hills Rumble" which happens during command face.

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 13 January 2008 01:42]

      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1597
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:Condensed FAQ 1.2 (with Creature Flowchart) Sun, 13 January 2008 18:30
Silver_Raven wrote on Sat, 12 January 2008 17:41

No I am referring to battles that occurs thanks to a card like
"Hills Rumble" which happens during command face.


In regards to lore cards that are used in the command phase, then no you cannot collect lore for those rolls, unless the card specifically states so. Currently I know of no lore card that is played during the command phase that does allow you to.

Cab
      
    
Sujet précédent:Scenario Naming Conventions
Sujet suivant:Is there a list of units and their weapons ?
Aller au forum: