Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » BattleLore - English » Assault Lore Card Clarification
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Iron_Fist
Junior Member
Leutnant

Pages Perso
Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2006
  Assault Lore Card Clarification Sun, 07 January 2007 07:19
I checked the FAQ and didn't see this issue addressed so any help would be appreciated. The Warrior card in question reads:

"Play in lieu of your Command Card. All your units are ordered. They roll +1 in Battle for the entire turn. At the end of your turn, do not draw a Command Card. Reshuffle the Command and Lore decks and discard piles."

I interpreted this to mean you Reshuffle both Command and Lore decks and then draw your Command Card and Lore Card(s) (if applicable).

Most of my group interpreted it to mean you reshuffle and DON'T get to draw a Command card i.e., from now on the player has to play with one less Command Card to offset how good the card is. The reasoning being it doesn't explicitly state (on the card) to draw a Command card after the reshuffle.

So which is correct?

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 07 January 2007 07:21]

      
andrewgr
Junior Member

Messages: 28
Enregistré(e) en :
September 2006
Re:Assault Lore Card Clarification Sun, 07 January 2007 08:12
Neither.

You're not playing a command card. You're playing a lore card in lieu of a command card-- that is, instead of playing a command card.

So you don't draw a command card at the end of the turn, but you're not playing one short for the rest of the game, because you didn't play one at the beginning of the turn.

      
Iron_Fist
Junior Member
Leutnant

Pages Perso
Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2006
Re:Assault Lore Card Clarification Mon, 08 January 2007 00:18
Thanks for the clarification. I have a feeling we further played that turn wrong. Since the party misread the card and played both a Command card and Assault, we countered with Blinding Light [Blinding Light, Class: Cleric, Cost: 4, Phase: Command Phase ( Play in reaction to your opponent's Command card), Target: All enemy units].

Assuming he had played the card correctly, would Blinding Light have been playable or not because there was no Command card played? Based on strict interpretation of the rules, I would say no but aren't 100% sure. It would take a lot of the sting off of the Assault card if you could.
      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 3326
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2006
Re:Assault Lore Card Clarification Mon, 08 January 2007 02:39
That is correct. Blinding light only counters a *command card.* Even though the Assault card is played in lieu of a command card, it is still a *lore* card.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Dumb Question
Sujet suivant:Archers on hills?
Aller au forum: