Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
trumpetman52
Senior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 254
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2006
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 13 September 2009 01:48
I think I will check my book a little closer before I make changes. OOps.

Trumpetman52
      
gheintze
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Pages Perso
Messages: 954
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Fri, 23 October 2009 15:43
There is a question in another thread regarding what kind of armor units count for the Heavy Armor Track -- every Armor unit or just the Elite Armor units? It should probably be "officialized" here...

see: http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=176896#msg_176896

Geoff
      
stevens
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3064
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Fri, 23 October 2009 23:34
Fort Eban-Emael

Just some considerations about this scenario:

1.Bunkers are not really bunkers; they represent artillery turrets, so nobody can use them as bunkers.
2.Turrets do block LOS.
3.Turrets are objectives only for the Axis player.
4.For the Allies, It is not possible to bring a tank reinforcement unit onto the top of the fort.
5.No units can exit the top of the fort, so a flag will mean a figure loss if there is no retreat path.
6.No reserve unit reinforcement for the Axis player as their baseline is impassable terrain.
7.All hexes inside the hills are at the same level (height) as the hills since hills represent the walls of the fort, and fortress hexes are also effectively at the same level.

These are all referenced by jdrommel on this forum site:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=18212&start=0
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
  Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 18 January 2010 16:14
Hello.
Thanks a lot. I.ve just bought the core game and the CB.v1. And as a newbie i see the is lots of help, accurrte and up to day. Last version is january 2009. I think this is the beginning of a long history of love.
P.s. also playing ASL-SK. and Tide of iron.
Very Happy
      
GoboGobo
Member
Major

Pages Perso
Messages: 48
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2006
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Fri, 29 January 2010 17:38
Here's a new question that came up when playing a scenario of the campaignbook.
In some campaigns there is a special events roll that will allow a player to place an extra sandbag or wire next to one of his units.
However, there are some scenarios where enemy units are right next to each other. I would say that it is not allowed to place barbed wire right in the middle of enemy unit, but the rules do not say anything about this.
      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Pages Perso
Messages: 1842
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2005
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Fri, 29 January 2010 19:09
Good question!

My view on this would be that the proximity of enemy units is irrelevant when placing bonus wire or sandbags. The main point is that it is a bonus, and thus advantageous to the owners.
      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Spécialiste de l'artillerie

Pages Perso
Messages: 1129
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 31 January 2010 18:30
Page 16 - Axis Special Reserve Roll
"When rolled before the Breakout" amend to read "When rolled in the Breakout".

This is just a clarification that the Breakout campaign has a specific Special Reserve Roll application apart from the result that would occur in the other campaigns.

Note; Although not clear in the book, the effects are different and not cumulative (ie. the Axis player wouldn't get to both advance a unit and place wire in the Breakout campaign, they would just get to advance a unit.

Hope that clears things up.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 16:33
I might have stumbled on a mistake while looking through the rules and I wanted to check with everyone to make sure.

On page 6-7, when the rules are explaining the "Victory Events Rolls"; at the bottom of page 6 it says:

Quote:

resolve dice rolls using the following Events table. Start with any infantry rolled and finish with any flags:


On the "Victory Event Roll Results" table, the Infantry symbol is first (which matches the above quote), but the Flag symbol is not last (as indicated by the above quote).

My question is, are players meant to start at the top of the table and work their way to the bottom, resolving each roll in the order indicated in the table. If that is the case, then players are ending with the Grenades rolled and the quote is wrong. If we follow the quote, then the table would be wrong. Smile

Any thoughts? Razz
      
Shnik
Senior Member
Kursant

Messages: 100
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 20:08
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 10:33

On the "Victory Event Roll Results" table, the Infantry symbol is first (which matches the above quote), but the Flag symbol is not last (as indicated by the above quote).

My question is, are players meant to start at the top of the table and work their way to the bottom, resolving each roll in the order indicated in the table. If that is the case, then players are ending with the Grenades rolled and the quote is wrong. If we follow the quote, then the table would be wrong. Smile

Any thoughts? Razz


I'm guessing that's a leftover from the Simplified Campaign rules that came with the Winter/ Desert board, where the Flag was actually the last symbol in the list. I'd say they probably modified the order intentionally, so that grenades do take effect last.
      
Shnik
Senior Member
Kursant

Messages: 100
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 20:24
A question about the Battle of Normandy campaign: when rolling a Flag + Star result and being able to "advance a unit up to two hexes". Now, does this have to be a "legal move"? For example, could a unit that starts behind a forest move through the forest and into the hex beyond, or does it have to stop in the forest? Could a unit be moved "over" another unit?
      
stevens
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3064
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 20:30
Since this action happens before the actual gameplay, I would imagine that no terrain movement restrictions would apply. You are just assuming that the unit has an advantage of position before the actual battle.

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 07 February 2010 20:31]

      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1075
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 21:47
stevens wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 19:30

Since this action happens before the actual gameplay, I would imagine that no terrain movement restrictions would apply. You are just assuming that the unit has an advantage of position before the actual battle.


I agree, especially as we are playing in a Campaign mode here where events / consequences etc. happen between battles.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 07 February 2010 21:50
Achtung Panzer wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 12:47

stevens wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 19:30

Since this action happens before the actual gameplay, I would imagine that no terrain movement restrictions would apply. You are just assuming that the unit has an advantage of position before the actual battle.


I agree, especially as we are playing in a Campaign mode here where events / consequences etc. happen between battles.



Yep, I think you guys are on the right track. The units that move before battles are simply being repositioned and just start the battle forward from their starting positions.

Be aware, though, that units still can't start on impassible terrain! Cool
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
  Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 08 February 2010 18:26
Shnik wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 20:08

rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 07 February 2010 10:33

On the "Victory Event Roll Results" table, the Infantry symbol is first (which matches the above quote), but the Flag symbol is not last (as indicated by the above quote).

My question is, are players meant to start at the top of the table and work their way to the bottom, resolving each roll in the order indicated in the table. If that is the case, then players are ending with the Grenades rolled and the quote is wrong. If we follow the quote, then the table would be wrong. Smile

Any thoughts? Razz


I'm guessing that's a leftover from the Simplified Campaign rules that came with the Winter/ Desert board, where the Flag was actually the last symbol in the list. I'd say they probably modified the order intentionally, so that grenades do take effect last.


Hi there.
I have been playing with the CB. because i do not have th W/D map, yet. And we are using the paragrapah (flag take effect last) instead of table. We think is more logical.
Could it be a missprint in th CB? or do they(stuff)change the table on purpose?.
Lets wait what is the official posture.
Crew help us!.
Thanks in advance.
Rolling Eyes

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 08 February 2010 18:29]

      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Spécialiste de l'artillerie

Pages Perso
Messages: 1129
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 08 February 2010 18:43
Technically, the Grenade should be the last result applied.

Your opponent applies all of the results prior to this but you apply the Grenade.

So your opponent will apply from Infantry to Flag, then you apply the Grenade result (following the rules as described).

Hope that helps.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 08 February 2010 18:53
Brummbär wrote on Mon, 08 February 2010 09:43

Technically, the Grenade should be the last result applied.

Your opponent applies all of the results prior to this but you apply the Grenade.

So your opponent will apply from Infantry to Flag, then you apply the Grenade result (following the rules as described).

Hope that helps.


Thank you Brummbar, for that help! That makes sense. Cool
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
  Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 08 February 2010 20:47
Brummbär wrote on Mon, 08 February 2010 18:43

Technically, the Grenade should be the last result applied.

Your opponent applies all of the results prior to this but you apply the Grenade.

So your opponent will apply from Infantry to Flag, then you apply the Grenade result (following the rules as described).

Hope that helps.


Hi there.
I did not think of it that way. Good point!.
In fact, we are gonna follow the campaing changing our rule. So from now on, granade last.

Thanks for your help. As the previous post. it make sense to me now.
Very Happy

P.s. You are faster than a blitz(thunder). Krieg.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 04 May 2010 01:00
I'm going to try to keep the FAQ separate from the Campaign Book because the FAQ is already so big. This is a question to be included in the Campaign Book FAQ some day.

stevens wrote on Sun, 02 May 2010 03:54

Dear Jesse,
This posting has a bulk of the questions asked about the Fort Eben Emael scenario that are answered directly by Jacques:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=18212&start=0


      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 04 May 2010 01:03
stevens wrote on Sat, 01 May 2010 13:39

Dear Jesse,
For the Campaign book FAQ:

I asked Jacques about the scoring in the scenario DEFENSE DU CATEAU. My opponent thought that he could run up the score by killing all my units before capturing the town. In this way, he could maximize his total medals before meeting the victory conditions for the Axis. This didn't seem to be the intent of the author, so I asked him how this scenario was scored. The following is his email response:

Quote:

Re: La Cateau Sun, 14 February 2010 13:25

Hello Stevens,
Sorry for the delay, I was in holidays, and I just came back home.
Ok, For the scenario "Défense du Cateau", the victory conditions for the Axis player are 5 medals including the temporary medal-objective of "Le Cateau". So, if the Axis player wins this scenario, he earns only 5 medals (even if he kills all the Allied units). There is no other option.
By the way, there are only 8 Allied units in the scenario (!)
Yours,
Jdrommel.


Jacques couldn't understand how my opponent could score 10 medals. I later reminded him that I had placed reserves. This gave my opponent more than the original starting point of 8.

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 04 May 2010 01:05
PhillWebb wrote on Thu, 29 April 2010 21:05

Sorry I thought that the Scenarios from the Campaign Book would be covered by the FAQ in the scenario section. My question is specifically about the scenario.
That's the trouble with producing such a fantastic FAQ - we just expect everything. Very Happy

rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 30 April 2010 13:35

I must be confused now, because I thought the FAQ does have an entry that deals very clearly with this very topic.

Nah, I'm asking about the specific scenario which talks about pontoon bridge building with different wording to every other pontoon building scenario. It's the extra wording that is being queried as it looks like a modification to the standard pontoon bridges rules.

The Driving to Sedan scenario adds ...built by any German infantry unit.
If we ignore that then are we supposed to ignore the additional text ...in the central section in the Camouflaged in Monthermé scenario;
and the ...as soon as an Axis unit occupies the west hex of Dinant. in the Bouvignes Bridgehead scenario?

Quote:

Maybe if someone makes a specific Campaign Book FAQ this question could be included. Smile


Definitely.

Does this belong in the Campaign Book errata thread?

Phill
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sat, 08 May 2010 12:33
Hi there.
I have a question about Fall Gelb campaings.
In the rules for playing grand campaing it is said the allies can not use any air sortie or air power card, because of the German air supremmacy.
But when you read the special reserve rolls, you may get an Air sortie card as a result of two stars.
My question is: What do you do when playing allies if you get that card?.

I suppossed you can not use it. So you can not choose it. Are the GC rules over the specials reserve rolls?.(pag.#47,CB#1)

Thanks in advance.

Smile
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 09 May 2010 01:24
may666 wrote on Sat, 08 May 2010 03:33

Hi there.
I have a question about Fall Gelb campaings.
In the rules for playing grand campaing it is said the allies can not use any air sortie or air power card, because of the German air supremmacy.
But when you read the special reserve rolls, you may get an Air sortie card as a result of two stars.
My question is: What do you do when playing allies if you get that card?.

I suppossed you can not use it. So you can not choose it. Are the GC rules over the specials reserve rolls?.(pag.#47,CB#1)

Thanks in advance.


Take a look at page 46...in the left column...under the heading "Special Reserve Rolls". For the Fall Gelb campaign both players get to choose from 4 things if they roll two Stars.

The Allied player would not want to choose the Air Sortie / Air Power token but might want the Elite tank unit, the Elite infantry unit, or the Anti-Aircraft Guns.

Have fun! Cool
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 09 May 2010 09:52
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 09 May 2010 01:24


The Allied player would not want to choose the Air Sortie / Air Power token but might want the Elite tank unit, the Elite infantry unit, or the Anti-Aircraft Guns.

Have fun! Cool


Hi there.
Thanks a lot. As you have seen, my english is a little poor. And really, what i wanted to know is if the allies had the chance of choosing that possibility. So you are one step foward and also red my mind. So, you can not use planes playing as an Allies, whatsoever.

Thanks again, mission acomplished.
Very Happy

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 09 May 2010 09:55]

      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

Pages Perso
Messages: 946
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 16 May 2010 19:56
I don't know if anyone had noticed, but under each scenario from "Fall Gelb" there is written "Fall Geld". At least this is how my print has it.
      
may666
Junior Member
Cadet

Pages Perso
Messages: 9
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2010
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 16 May 2010 21:35
Yes.
It is a missprint.Geld It also means money in german.
See all the post before. Rolling Eyes

[Mis à jour le: Sun, 16 May 2010 21:36]

      
Justinian
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 23
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2009
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 16 May 2010 23:46
rasmussen81 wrote on Sat, 08 May 2010 19:24

may666 wrote on Sat, 08 May 2010 03:33

Hi there.
I have a question about Fall Gelb campaings.
In the rules for playing grand campaing it is said the allies can not use any air sortie or air power card, because of the German air supremmacy.
But when you read the special reserve rolls, you may get an Air sortie card as a result of two stars.
My question is: What do you do when playing allies if you get that card?.

I suppossed you can not use it. So you can not choose it. Are the GC rules over the specials reserve rolls?.(pag.#47,CB#1)

Thanks in advance.


Take a look at page 46...in the left column...under the heading "Special Reserve Rolls". For the Fall Gelb campaign both players get to choose from 4 things if they roll two Stars.

The Allied player would not want to choose the Air Sortie / Air Power token but might want the Elite tank unit, the Elite infantry unit, or the Anti-Aircraft Guns.

Have fun! Cool


As I see it, it is an air-power token, not an air power card.
The German air supremacy applies to cards.
"The Allied player may not play any Air Sortie or Air Power card."
This becomes more obvious when you look at the RAF Squadrons rules on page 47.
"He may not use any Air Sortie or Air power card because of the German Air supremacy rule, but he is allowed to use those tokens instead."
It would be sensible to assume this also applies to tokens gained from reserve rolls.
PS Your question still stands for the Allied Air supremacy optional event, though.

[Mis à jour le: Tue, 18 May 2010 01:51]

      
Funlerz
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 96
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2010
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sat, 05 June 2010 14:31
I dont think you can use an Air Power/Air Sortie token because on page 11 of the CB when it tells you about those tokens, it says under 'If you play with Air Rules'
Quote:

The Air Power/Air Sortie token must be considered as an Air Sortie card (Air rules p.3) for all purposes:

So I was thinking if you cant play an Air Sortie or Air Power card you cant play a token because they are considered the same thing. ADDED: Sorry, I missed the part about the RAF squadron rules, correct me if im wrong but is the 'unternehmen fall gelb' grand campaign the only one with german air suppremacy, or are the other campaigns in the book that also have german air suppremecy? cause if there are, and that those campaigns dont say anthing about using tokens, I would think that the allies wouldnt be able to use tokens.

Also, I noticed in a few scenarios (just look at a few scenarios where allied infantry have sandbags) the sandbags in the setup list are axis coloured, one of the scenarios like this is 'withdrawal from hill 112' on page 22, there are some more, but im not going to mention all of them since this isnt a big deal.

[Mis à jour le: Sat, 05 June 2010 14:39]

      
Justinian
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 23
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2009
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Mon, 07 June 2010 23:30
The RAF rules are opposite the page from the german air supremacy rules. They are Optional "what if..." rules for the camapign.
Questions:
Quote:

However, there are some scenarios where enemy units are right next to each other. I would say that it is not allowed to place barbed wire right in the middle of enemy unit, but the rules do not say anything about this.

yangtze wrote on Fri, 29 January 2010 13:09

Good question!

My view on this would be that the proximity of enemy units is irrelevant when placing bonus wire or sandbags. The main point is that it is a bonus, and thus advantageous to the owners.

But I assume you cannot place hedgehogs in armour!
More seriously, if a unit in sandbags suffers a flag from victory event roles, what happens to the sandbag?
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1597
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 08 June 2010 07:32
rasmussen81 wrote on Mon, 03 May 2010 17:05

PhillWebb wrote on Thu, 29 April 2010 21:05

Sorry I thought that the Scenarios from the Campaign Book would be covered by the FAQ in the scenario section. My question is specifically about the scenario.
That's the trouble with producing such a fantastic FAQ - we just expect everything. Very Happy

rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 30 April 2010 13:35

I must be confused now, because I thought the FAQ does have an entry that deals very clearly with this very topic.

Nah, I'm asking about the specific scenario which talks about pontoon bridge building with different wording to every other pontoon building scenario. It's the extra wording that is being queried as it looks like a modification to the standard pontoon bridges rules.

The Driving to Sedan scenario adds ...built by any German infantry unit.
If we ignore that then are we supposed to ignore the additional text ...in the central section in the Camouflaged in Monthermé scenario;
and the ...as soon as an Axis unit occupies the west hex of Dinant. in the Bouvignes Bridgehead scenario?

Quote:

Maybe if someone makes a specific Campaign Book FAQ this question could be included. Smile


Definitely.

Does this belong in the Campaign Book errata thread?

Phill



Phil, this scenario is always baffling me since, if I read this correctly, there ALREADY is an Axis unit WEST of Divant. So why is there extra text when that condition already exists?? Or is it referring to the hex WEST of the TWO hex city of Divant??

Clarification might be in order here..thanks!! Cab
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1597
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 08 June 2010 07:39
Funlerz wrote on Sat, 05 June 2010 06:31

I dont think you can use an Air Power/Air Sortie token because on page 11 of the CB when it tells you about those tokens, it says under 'If you play with Air Rules'
Quote:

The Air Power/Air Sortie token must be considered as an Air Sortie card (Air rules p.3) for all purposes:

So I was thinking if you cant play an Air Sortie or Air Power card you cant play a token because they are considered the same thing. ADDED: Sorry, I missed the part about the RAF squadron rules, correct me if im wrong but is the 'unternehmen fall gelb' grand campaign the only one with german air suppremacy, or are the other campaigns in the book that also have german air suppremecy? cause if there are, and that those campaigns dont say anthing about using tokens, I would think that the allies wouldnt be able to use tokens.

Also, I noticed in a few scenarios (just look at a few scenarios where allied infantry have sandbags) the sandbags in the setup list are axis coloured, one of the scenarios like this is 'withdrawal from hill 112' on page 22, there are some more, but im not going to mention all of them since this isnt a big deal.


I still think the Allies can use the Air power token - they just cannot use the Air Power/Sortie cards in the Fall Gelb campaign.

The page 11 explanation just says what the tokens can be used for/as. And the rules for the Fall Gelb campaign just says that the Allies cannot use the cards and nothing about the tokens. If it did mean tokens, then it should have said so as well.

My 2 cents...Cab
      
Funlerz
Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 96
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2010
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 08 June 2010 21:23
I edited the post after I saw the RAF Squadron rules, which clearly states that allies can use the tokens, just not the cards.
      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

Pages Perso
Messages: 946
Enregistré(e) en :
June 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sat, 12 June 2010 21:49
The map is turned to the left 90 degrees, so Dinant is on the eastern side of the Meuse, while there the French are on left western side.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1597
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2004
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Tue, 13 July 2010 18:15
nemesszili wrote on Sat, 12 June 2010 13:49

The map is turned to the left 90 degrees, so Dinant is on the eastern side of the Meuse, while there the French are on left western side.


But with NO true compass on the board/campaign notes, how would one know this? Thus clarification of what WEST is on this scenario should be in order. Namely if it is turned 90 degrees, which HEX would be the WEST hex since there can be two (one SW, the other NW - i.e. not a TRUE west hex).

Cab
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Pages Perso
Messages: 2276
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Thu, 28 October 2010 03:57
In Moerdijk Bridges, if the "To Breda" hex for reinforcements is occupied, can the Germans still bring their new armor unit onto the board?

Here's jdrommel's official response.
Quote:

In the historical battle, May 1940, German paratroopers kept the bridges safe and then were joined by the vanguard of the 9th Panzer Division who can cross the river, so the paratroopers succeeded in their mission.

In Moerdijk Bridges scenario, I wanted to represent this mission and the tank reinforcement symbolize this armored vanguard. So in my idea, the tanks enter in the board anyway, by Breda road or by a nearby hex.

I hope you have fun with this campaign !

Yours,
Jdrommel
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Pages Perso
Messages: 1075
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Sun, 02 October 2011 21:50
Taking Caen - extra Objective Point for Allies.

Brummbar44 has confirmed 3 points on the Objective Track if the Allies gain 3 or 4 Objectives.

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=23484&start=0
      
Sheridan
Member
Spécialiste de l'artillerie

Pages Perso
Messages: 95
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Wed, 18 January 2012 13:07
Hello

Is there somewhere where all the errors to date have been summarised in a single reference document? I have played the campaigns through and haves a few questions/issues but rather than keep trawling this thread i wondered if there was a single point of reference?


Thanks
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7129
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Wed, 18 January 2012 13:13
Sheridan wrote on Wed, 18 January 2012 16:07

Hello

Is there somewhere where all the errors to date have been summarised in a single reference document? I have played the campaigns through and haves a few questions/issues but rather than keep trawling this thread i wondered if there was a single point of reference?


Thanks


Nobody has compiled the information in one place. I think there might be a few people who have talked about doing it, or started, but nothing has been published. Are you interested in the job?! Razz Cool
      
Sheridan
Member
Spécialiste de l'artillerie

Pages Perso
Messages: 95
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2008
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Wed, 18 January 2012 13:24
rasmussen81 wrote on Wed, 18 January 2012 07:13

Sheridan wrote on Wed, 18 January 2012 16:07

Hello

Is there somewhere where all the errors to date have been summarised in a single reference document? I have played the campaigns through and haves a few questions/issues but rather than keep trawling this thread i wondered if there was a single point of reference?


Thanks


Nobody has compiled the information in one place. I think there might be a few people who have talked about doing it, or started, but nothing has been published. Are you interested in the job?! Razz Cool



Yes - definitely. I have a few points to raise first so i will do that and start on a document and add to my user page (Which has nothing in it yet, but i intend to start with this project).

Thanks.
      
decumanusmaximus
Junior Member

Pages Perso
Messages: 21
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Wed, 18 January 2012 15:20
I started a document that indicates all the corrections I know with the intention of creating a sticker sheet such that the corrections could be "stickered" over top of the errors in the Campaign Book. However, I didn't have the graphical expertise to create all the images required and it sits half complete. If you'd like the document, send me a private message with your e-mail address and I'll forward the document and images I have.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3064
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book Vol 1 - Official Errata Wed, 18 January 2012 23:03
decumanusmaximus wrote on Wed, 18 January 2012 09:20

I started a document that indicates all the corrections I know with the intention of creating a sticker sheet such that the corrections could be "stickered" over top of the errors in the Campaign Book. However, I didn't have the graphical expertise to create all the images required and it sits half complete. If you'd like the document, send me a private message with your e-mail address and I'll forward the document and images I have.


That's what I did. Used mailing labels and stuck them on the pages so I have the ready reference in the right spot. Good idea if I don't say so myself.
Cool
      
Pages (4): [ «  <  1  2  3  4  >  » ]     
Sujet précédent:A Breaklord / overthrough experience
Sujet suivant:2013 Belgian Open AAR
Aller au forum: