Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Digital Game - English » Is this a bug in the app, or am I wrong regarding the rules? [pic included]
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
player1282638
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
  Is this a bug in the app, or am I wrong regarding the rules? [pic included] Sun, 10 March 2013 13:33
Hi, I was trying to complete one of my tickets when all of a sudden I couldn't claim the route I needed!

http://i.imgur.com/lWpSvmb.jpg
This is a screen shot of my screen. I'm green, going from Frankfurt to Moscow.

The game tells me I can't hold two paralell lines, I know that rule, but RED is currently holding the other line, not me. For me to finish the route, I need the yellow line, right?

I settled with this bug and went on to buy a train station in Warzava. This didn't finish my route either, not knowing if I had the rules confused, I went on and bought another train station in Berlin! But nope, still no luck in finishing my route.

Could you point out to me what I seem to be missing? If the game is correct, could you please elaborate on that? Smile
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7083
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Is this a bug in the app, or am I wrong regarding the rules? [pic included] Sun, 10 March 2013 15:54
It is not a bug, but I can see why you might be confused about it. Let me try to explain. Smile

The rules say that if you are playing a 2 or 3 player game (yours is a 3 player game, it looks like) ALL of the double routes are unavailable once one of them is claimed. That means they are all basically single track routes, no matter who claims them. Once it's taken, nobody else can go that way. If you play a 4 or 5 player game, those double route lines are open and can be claimed normally.

Now, about the stations. It's a little bit confusing if you didn't catch the quick explanation about it in the game...but basically the Station doesn't 'finish' your route until the game is over. Then it determines which city you were trying to get to and connects your destinations for full points. So even though it didn't tell you the route was finished, you can mentally check it off and save your second station. Unless you needed to connect to another city for some reason.

I hope that helps. Let us know if you still have any questions, and enjoy the game! Cool
      
player1282638
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2013
Re:Is this a bug in the app, or am I wrong regarding the rules? [pic included] Sun, 10 March 2013 19:04
Thank you so much Smile That makes it more clear, thanks!

I bought the board game yesterday and played a 3 player game. The rule difference between a 2-3 and 4-5 player game didn't catch my eye! So thanks again, will ask again if I needed Smile
      
    
Sujet précédent:unlock computer opponents?
Sujet suivant:iPad/iPhone 5 ios 6.2.1
Aller au forum: