Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Marines in CB#2
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
stevens
Senior Member
Beta Testeur Memoir '44 Online

Pages Perso
Messages: 3013
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 02:17
I am getting ready to play MEDEERA POCKET in CB#2 and I have a question about the 2 Marine units. Do they have the general special units ability of move 2 hexes and attack, OR do they have the "LEATHERNECK" special abilities listed on p.20 of the CB#2:
- May ignore 1 flag
- May roll one extra dice in battle

Please let me know how you folks with experience have played it.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Pages Perso
Messages: 2245
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 12:00
Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.

Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.

The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Beta Testeur Memoir '44 Online

Pages Perso
Messages: 3013
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
Re:Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 12:03
sam1812 wrote on Sun, 24 March 2013 07:00

Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.

Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.

The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.


So they cannot move two hexes and battle?
      
    
Sujet précédent:First missions in m44
Sujet suivant:Can you dig in on a frozen river?
Aller au forum: