Memoire 44 - Jour J Memoire 44 - Jour J

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - Digital » Withdraw all tokens
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
craig15
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 20:55
I cannot figure out how to withdraw all of my tokens at the start of a turn. I should be able to abandon every region I own, then start deploying the troops as if I had just drafted this race.

I've seen the AI do this against me, but I cannot figure out how to do it myself.

Can anyone help?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 6851
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 21:09
craig15 wrote on Mon, 30 September 2013 22:55

I cannot figure out how to withdraw all of my tokens at the start of a turn. I should be able to abandon every region I own, then start deploying the troops as if I had just drafted this race.

I've seen the AI do this against me, but I cannot figure out how to do it myself.

Can anyone help?


At the start of your turn, simply drag your tokens from each region down to your stack of extra tokens. As you drag the tokens down to the bottom of your screen the area will be highlighted, indicating that you're going to remove them from the board.

Good luck and have fun! Very Happy
      
craig15
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 21:45
I can drag them off, but not all of them. Once I get to the last one it won't let me take it off. But I can take off all the others.

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 30 September 2013 21:51]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 6851
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 21:52
craig15 wrote on Mon, 30 September 2013 23:45

I can drag them off, but not all of them. Once I get to the last one it won't let me take it off. But I can take off all the others.


If you're having to pull of multiple tokens from each spot, then you're trying to do it at the wrong time! At the start of every turn, all of your tokens except one are automatically pulled off the board to the bottom bar. All you need to do is pull the last token off to abandon the regions you want.
      
craig15
Junior Member

Messages: 4
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 21:55
Right.

Let's say I have one token in each of four regions. I can pull that token off of three of the regions into my "pile" at the bottom of the screen. But when I try to pull the token off the fourth/last region, it will not actually pull out to my pile. It just goes right back into its region.


edit: fixed typo

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 30 September 2013 21:56]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 6851
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Withdraw all tokens Mon, 30 September 2013 22:12
craig15 wrote on Mon, 30 September 2013 23:55

Right.

Let's say I have one token in each of four regions. I can pull that token off of three of the regions into my "pile" at the bottom of the screen. But when I try to pull the token off the fourth/last region, it will not actually pull out to my pile. It just goes right back into its region.


edit: fixed typo


There are no rules or races that prevent you from pulling all of your tiles off the board so there is no reason you shouldn't be able to do that. I've done it in several games, so I know it works.

Is it possible that for the last token you aren't making it all the way down to the bar? I know that I've tried to take tokens off but if I only get it to the water or the bottom regions they snap back up to their original spot.

Other than that I don't know what would be going on with your tokens!
      
    
Sujet précédent:Not random enough race/ability combos?
Sujet suivant:Multiplayer games on ipad
Aller au forum: