Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Small World - English » Diplomat power can be abused
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Dolphin 101
Junior Member

Messages: 7
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Diplomat power can be abused Mon, 14 October 2013 11:47
I just played a game with someone, who attacked my trolls and then used his diplomat power to make peace with me. How is that? It shouldn't happen. Has anyone else had this happen?
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 223
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Mon, 14 October 2013 12:31
if your trolls were in decline, this is working as intended.
      
Dolphin 101
Junior Member

Messages: 7
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Tue, 15 October 2013 10:07
No, the trolls were active at the time. I thought there was a bug though; the other player tried to attack some if my in decline race, and couldn't; then attacked an active troll, got it, and then made "peace" with me. He reckoned he didn't, so my conclusion was a bug - he was seeing the game differently from me.
      
Lawrence303
Junior Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Messages: 29
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2012
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Tue, 15 October 2013 22:09
Dolphin 101 wrote on Tue, 15 October 2013 04:07

No, the trolls were active at the time. I thought there was a bug though; the other player tried to attack some if my in decline race, and couldn't; then attacked an active troll, got it, and then made "peace" with me. He reckoned he didn't, so my conclusion was a bug - he was seeing the game differently from me.


LOL wut?
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Messages: 280
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2013
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Tue, 15 October 2013 22:59
If you trolls were active, your friend is a cheater or he/she didn't get the Diplomat power Wink The rules state clearly that one can make peace with you with this power if and only if he/she didn't attack you on previous turn.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7098
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Tue, 15 October 2013 23:26
blaxnlion wrote on Wed, 16 October 2013 00:59

If you trolls were active, your friend is a cheater or he/she didn't get the Diplomat power Wink The rules state clearly that one can make peace with you with this power if and only if he/she didn't attack you on previous turn.


I think this person was playing the iPad version, so his point is that the rule isn't working properly in the digital version. I haven't seen any problem with this rule in my games, personally.
      
Dolphin 101
Junior Member

Messages: 7
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2013
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Wed, 16 October 2013 04:41
Yes, that's right, it was on iPad. I've tried to reproduce it but couldn't. Will watch for it in future though.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Messages: 280
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2013
Re:Diplomat power can be abused Wed, 16 October 2013 07:26
This topic isn't at the good place then. If you don't precise it was on iPad, how could I know ? ^^
      
    
Sujet précédent:Small World characters are shaping up nicely...
Sujet suivant:Be a turtle, not a hare
Aller au forum: