Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Marklin routes
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Kiwi44
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2014
Marklin routes Sat, 08 February 2014 04:59
When playing the Marklin game we know how to use passenger tickets when moving a passenger though another player's route but how do we use someone else's route to complete one of our tickets if there's no other way round. (as you use stations in Europe)
Hope this makes sense to someone.
Sorry I forgot to say we are playing the 2 player game so cant use the double tracks.

[Mis à jour le: Sat, 08 February 2014 09:16]

      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 223
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Marklin routes Sat, 08 February 2014 11:35
Passenger cards are for using one singular route in the moving of passengers. They cannot be used to borrow routes for ticket completing purposes (as in Europe).

For every route of your opponents that you wish to use when moving a passenger, you must pay one passenger card. This route may only be borrowed for passenger moving purposes, not completing a ticket.
      
Kiwi44
Junior Member

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2014
Re:Marklin routes Sat, 08 February 2014 22:45
thank you.
This means that you would have to decide if the value of the merchandise was worth sacrificing the value of your ticket. Is that right?
Another question: If your ticket finishes at the beginning of another persons completed ticket can you carry on by using your passenger cards to claim a lot more merchandise tokens or are they only to be used (as the picture in the rules shows) in the middle of your ticket.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7133
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:Marklin routes Sat, 08 February 2014 22:58
Kiwi44 wrote on Sun, 09 February 2014 01:45

thank you.
This means that you would have to decide if the value of the merchandise was worth sacrificing the value of your ticket. Is that right?
Another question: If your ticket finishes at the beginning of another persons completed ticket can you carry on by using your passenger cards to claim a lot more merchandise tokens or are they only to be used (as the picture in the rules shows) in the middle of your ticket.



I don't think you pick between your passenger and ticket...they are separate.
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Messages: 223
Enregistré(e) en :
May 2012
Re:Marklin routes Sat, 08 February 2014 23:41
Your passenger can be moved on any turn (provided he's been placed on the board in a prior turn) in lieu of picking cards, playing trains or collecting tickets. When you move a passenger, he goes along routes you have, collecting merchandise. If you want to move him on a route you DON'T have trains, you can spend one passenger card to move him on someone else's train route. For each time you do this, you spend one passenger card.

Passengers have no bearing on tickets whatsoever. Passengers are activated on any turn instead of doing other actions (and you only have 3 of them).

You still are trying to play trains and finish tickets, so you have to decide whether you want to use your passengers, and when they get the most value (usually mid-game, where there are high merchandise values and quite a few train routes)
      
    
Sujet précédent:Ticket to Ride - Europe: How do Stations Work?
Sujet suivant:Overall ranking explanation
Aller au forum: