Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » D-Day landings - paratroopers questions
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
Quit2
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 1159
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
D-Day landings - paratroopers questions Wed, 16 July 2014 11:43
Can other maps than the 1st and the 6th also get paratroopers as reinforcements? If yes, do they also arrive on the board adjacent to any allied unit?
-- I think yes and yes

Do paratroopers on other boards as the 1st and the 6th (either by moving there, or by being freshly dropped) also retreat in any direction?
-- I think no
      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 899
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:D-Day landings - paratroopers questions Wed, 16 July 2014 19:57
Rules page 4:

"In all D-Day Landings scenarios (except American Airborne),
unless stated otherwise in the Reinforcements Table, Allied
reinforcement units may only enter the board on an empty Landing
Craft figure or token in the ocean (Troops 15 - Landing Craft)."

Reinforcement table, page 4, footnote:

"** Special Rule: Geronimo!
Airborne reinforcement units do not arrive
on Landing Craft: instead, the unit must be
placed on any empty hex adjacent to an
Allied ground unit."

So, yes to your first questions.
      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 899
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:D-Day landings - paratroopers questions Wed, 16 July 2014 20:00
As for your second question about override of the normal retreat rule, the answer is no.

The retreat rule override is in the Special Rules section of the scenarios to which it applies (Sword Beach and American Airborne).
      
Antoi
Senior Member
Ramener les gars à la maison

Pages Perso
Messages: 657
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2005
Re:D-Day landings - paratroopers questions Thu, 17 July 2014 08:48
I Agree with the answers of Sgt. Storm.

This can create a funny situation though. I played sword beach last Saturday and let an airborne unit land on the beach next to an almost destroyed unit.
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historien

Pages Perso
Messages: 1668
Enregistré(e) en :
April 2007
Re:D-Day landings - paratroopers questions Fri, 18 July 2014 16:57
Strong winds... it can happen Very Happy
      
    
Sujet précédent:Southwest Va.
Sujet suivant:River Mouth == Shoreline || Beach ?
Aller au forum: