Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup?
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
nekrolog
Junior Member
Cadet

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2006
D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup? Mon, 21 July 2014 17:32
We're playing a 2-map setup this week with 4 players and 2 breakthrough decks. We're wondering if exit hexes between maps still count for medals. Any thoughts, or is this addressed somewhere?
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Lettres d'Iwo Jima

Pages Perso
Messages: 893
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2011
Re:D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup? Mon, 21 July 2014 17:38
nekrolog wrote on Mon, 21 July 2014 17:32

We're playing a 2-map setup this week with 4 players and 2 breakthrough decks. We're wondering if exit hexes between maps still count for medals. Any thoughts, or is this addressed somewhere?


We have played the Utah Beach + American Paratroopers combination and we decided to maintain the medals given for exiting the Omaha Map towards the American Paratroopers.

Think of it like if it were the way the allied units have to establish a beach head in that area. That's why we kept those medals despite they don't exit the scenario map.

Cheers

[Mis à jour le: Mon, 21 July 2014 17:42]

      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 902
Enregistré(e) en :
December 2006
Re:D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup? Mon, 21 July 2014 19:01
The rules for Utah and Gold clearly indicate (at least in English language) the exit hexes grant 1 medal for the first unit to exit via that hex. There are no ambiguities in the rules, so play them exactly as written, regardless of whether its a single map or dual map scenario.

The only caveat is that when using dual maps the exiting units from Utah or Gold are not removed from the board, but appear on the Airborne or Omaha maps, respectively, depending on which maps you're playing (e.g., Utah-Airborne or Gold-Omaha).

"Place a Medal on each of the four road hexes on the right side of the board. These are Exit hexes for the Allied forces; however, for each road hex, only the first unit to exit will gain a Medal. The Medal, once gained, is a Permanent Medal and cannot be lost (place it on the Allied Player’s Victory Track). When the Omaha Beach map is not being used alongside the Gold Beach map, units that exit the map are removed from the game."

      
Jeronimon
Senior Member
Brigadier

Pages Perso
Messages: 1061
Enregistré(e) en :
November 2007
Re:D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup? Mon, 21 July 2014 21:23
And remember You have to exit the map, so Walking onto the hex with the medal does not give you the medal only crossing over that hex will give you the medal.

Getting on it and getting flagged of means you have to go there again and cross into the American airborne map. (Either straight or onto one of the half hexes that are completed by American Airborne). Cool

At least that how we interpreted the rules when we played the full Neptune.
      
nekrolog
Junior Member
Cadet

Messages: 2
Enregistré(e) en :
January 2006
Re:D-Day exit hex medals for 2-map setup? Mon, 21 July 2014 23:24
Thanks for the clarification. It was pretty clear as written.
      
    
Sujet précédent:Injured reserve!!
Sujet suivant:VASSAL Tutorial
Aller au forum: