Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry
Montrer: Messages du jour 
  
AuteurSujet
stevens
Senior Member
Historien accompli

Pages Perso
Messages: 3072
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2007
D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Fri, 01 August 2014 19:24
If I am playing this scenario by itself apart from any other map, I know that the Germans can bring REINFORCEMENT troops in from their RIGHT flank and baseline as the roads are clearly marked with a GREEN Enter marker. However, there are two other roads entering from the LEFT flank. Are these not entry points because they are not marked OR may I use them as entry points as well?

[Mis à jour le: Fri, 01 August 2014 19:29]

      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Pages Perso
Messages: 2279
Enregistré(e) en :
August 2006
Re:D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Fri, 01 August 2014 19:45
If something isn't marked as an entry, then it isn't an entry.
      
Dree
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 89
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2010
Re:D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Sat, 30 August 2014 03:32
Add played this scenario tonight, Anna got stuck with the entry points:

1. Is opponent allowed to stand on an entry hex ?
2. What happens when the opponents is on the entry hex and axis player wants to use this entry point ?

The rules are not clear here, unless we missed a thing
      
Aussie_Digger
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 232
Enregistré(e) en :
March 2010
Re:D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Sat, 30 August 2014 03:55
Dree wrote on Sat, 30 August 2014 11:02

Add played this scenario tonight, Anna got stuck with the entry points:

1. Is opponent allowed to stand on an entry hex ?


I don't see why not, its a good tactic, after all one of the Paras roles was to block reinforcements making it to the beach.

Dree wrote on Sat, 30 August 2014 11:02


2. What happens when the opponents is on the entry hex and axis player wants to use this entry point ?

The rules are not clear here, unless we missed a thing


Then you need to get them off the entry hex so that it is freed up.
IMO this is just another tactic the Allies can use to disrupt the Axis reinforcements.

Rules seem pretty clear, you have to deploy reinforcements on an entry hex, since the base rules don't allow units to move through or occupy the same hex as an enemy or friendly unit then you cant use the occupied entry hex.

Don't try and read into the rules too much just use what is there.

At the end of the day there are 10 hexes that Axis reinforcements can be deployed on in sword beach, so I think it would be very rear that all would be occupied.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Pages Perso
Messages: 7145
Enregistré(e) en :
July 2007
Re:D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Sat, 30 August 2014 06:49
stevens wrote on Fri, 01 August 2014 10:24

If I am playing this scenario by itself apart from any other map, I know that the Germans can bring REINFORCEMENT troops in from their RIGHT flank and baseline as the roads are clearly marked with a GREEN Enter marker. However, there are two other roads entering from the LEFT flank. Are these not entry points because they are not marked OR may I use them as entry points as well?


Correct. If there isn't an Entry marker, you can't bring units in. There aren't 'missing' tokens on the map anywhere.

To answer the question about occupied entry hexes...if there is a unit of any kind on the hex then reinforcements cannot enter the board there! Keep those lanes open!!

Have fun, everyone! Cool
      
Dree
Member
First Lieutenant

Pages Perso
Messages: 89
Enregistré(e) en :
February 2010
Re:D-Day Landings / Sword Beach / German Reinforcement Entry Sat, 30 August 2014 09:58
Smile thanks for thr fast reply men!
      
    
Sujet précédent:New Ideas for Memoir '44
Sujet suivant:India, 1945
Aller au forum: