Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Recherche
Les messages du jour (ACTIVE) | messages sans réponse(s) (DESACTIVE)


Forum concerné: Small World - English
 Sujet: Question about Soul Touch
Radien
Junior Member

Messages: 14
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2014
Re:Question about Soul Touch Thu, 29 January 2015 11:59
SandraaK wrote on Sun, 25 January 2015 17:02

According to the rules of the base game, when the last token of your in-decline is conquered and you have no more in decline tokens on the board, the race banner and special power go back in to the stash.

How does this work with soul touch? Does it mean that you can not use your soul touch power if you no longer have in decline tokens on the board?

Because then your opponents can trash your special power by going after your in decline race.

Good question. I figured the race banner was only discarded because it had become irrelevant, but now, doing so could affect Soul Touch. I'd love to hear an official word on this.
      
 Sujet: Two Questions about Skags (vs. Elves, redeployment, abandoning regions)
Radien
Junior Member

Messages: 14
Enregistré(e) en :
October 2014
Two Questions about Skags (vs. Elves, redeployment, abandoning regions) Thu, 29 January 2015 12:59
I just purchased the expansion A Spider's Web, and a couple of questions have come to mind about how Skags work that I'd like to address before they come up in a game. If possible I'd like to get an official DoW ruling. Any help?...

Question #1: Skags versus Elves
When Elves conquer Skags and come across a Skag Attack loot marker, do they lose a token to the tray like other races? Since the Elves' ability is worded "when an enemy conquers one of your regions," I'm anticipating that their race ability does not apply... but in a sense it IS a conquest loss.

Question #2: What happens to attacking tokens after a failed conquest?
Regardless of whether the attacker is using Elves or not, it is likely that the failed conquest will result in surviving attacking race tokens. Are they set aside until redeployment, not to be used for conquest again this turn?

Question #3: How do loot markers in abandoned regions work?
The rules specifically say that loot markers are left behind when Skags abandon a region, but what happens when opponents conquer an empty region with a loot marker? Does it get flipped and resolved as usual? Are Skag Attack loot markers still functional traps even when the region is unoccupied?

Thanks in advance to whomever can help. Smile