Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Action Cards > Camouflage > 

Comments - 

Camouflage

Camouflage

< Blitz Rules Capture HQ/supply Tent >

Comments

  1. rooster5 says

    Sniper (House Rule)

    A sniper returns to camoflage condition, once it leaves line of sight from the enemy.

  2. gheintze says

    Camouflage Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. Does a Camouflaged unit count toward Air Check?
    A. Yes. The rule reads - If there are adjacent enemy units, roll 1 additional die for each adjacent enemy unit and 2 for each adjacent enemy Airplane (Air Pack p.8). It does not matter if the unit is visible to the flying airplane in this case.

    Q. If a grenade is rolled against a plane which is next to a Camouflaged unit, does the opponent get a medal?
    A. Yes. The rule reads - Opponent gains a Medal only if one of his units was adjacent to the Airplane at the time of the Air Check. Again, it does not matter if the unit is visible to the airplane in this case.

    Q. If a Camouflaged unit is attacked, but does not battle itself, does it keep its Camouflage?
    A. Yes.

    Q. If a Camouflaged unit is forced to retreat does it keep its Camouflage?
    A. No. If a Camouflaged unit moves in any way, it loses its Camouflage token.

    Q. If a Camouflaged unit Ambushes a unit that is attacking, does it keep its Camouflage?
    A. No. If a Camouflaged unit battles at any time, it loses its Camouflage token.

    Q. Can a Camouflaged unit be strafed by an Airplane?
    A. No. A Camouflaged unit may only be targeted in a Close Assault and an Airplane cannot Close Assault.

    Q. If a camouflaged unit is being attacked in close assault, can a plane provide support, in order to neutralize terrain/bunker protection?
    A. Yes. An Airplane, using its Ground Support Special Action, will negate terrain protection for all enemy units adjacent to the Airplane and attacked by ground troops in Close Assault this turn.

  3. Astavar says

    Camouflage and Blocking LoS (Comment / Question)

    Does a camouflaged unit block line of sight? I had a unit needing to attack another one, which was behind a camouflaged unit, which can only be attack close assault.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Blitz Rules Capture HQ/supply Tent >