Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Action Cards > Collapsible Rafts & Boats > 

Comments - 

Collapsible Rafts & Boats

Collapsible Rafts & Boats

< Forward Spotting Sabotage >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Retreating and Moving in/from Boats (Comment / Question)

    Q. Can a unit move from a boat directly onto an adjacent bridge hex?
    A. No. A unit may only enter a bridge hex from a land hex, not directly from a collapsible raft or boat.

    Q. If a unit is on a river hex using its boat but is forced to retreat back out of the water, does it lose the boat?
    A. Unit that are in a collapsible rafts &amp; boats cannot retreat. Instead, the unit loses 1 figure for each flag.

    Q. Can an Infantry unit on a boat move along a river?
    A. Yes. The unit may move onto the river hex in the boat, turn 1. On another turn it may be ordered to cross the river, in which case the unit moves onto a land hex on the opposite side or moves back to the side of the river it started on. After either of these choices the boat is removed and the unit may not use the boat again. A third option when the unit is on a boat in the river is to move 1 hex to an adjacent river hex. A unit in a boat has the choice of all three options each turn it is on a river.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Forward Spotting Sabotage >