Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Action Cards > Heroic Leader > 

Comments - 

Heroic Leader

Heroic Leader

< Freeing Prisoners North African Desert Rules >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Heroic Leader after his unit is eliminated (Comment / Question)

    Q. The rules for the Heroic Leader in the Terrain Pack says that if a unit with a Heroic Leader is eliminated and no Star is rolled, the token goes to the nearest friendly unit. The Summary card says he goes to the nearest friendly Infantry unit. Which rule is correct?
    A. The Summary card is correct. As stated on page 11 of the Air Pack Rule book: They (Summary Cards) override previous versions of the rules and existing cards, where available.

    Q. In the unlikely event that there are no other Infantry units for the Heroic Leader to move to, but he survives his unit being eliminated, what happens to him?
    A. If there is no infantry unit to move to, the Heroic leader is eliminated and will count as a medal for the other player.

  2. Shotgun Tilson says

    Heroic leader after his unit is eliminated (Comment / Question)

    Q. If the unit with the heroic leader dies but no star is rolled, does the enemy still get one victory medal for the destroyed infantry unit?

  3. Shotgun Tilson says

    Battle Range (Comment / Question)

    In the summary card, it says that the infantry unit with the heroic leader battle with +1d. Does this mean he battles with plus 1 range (4,3,2,1) or does he still battle with the normal range (4,3,2)?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Freeing Prisoners North African Desert Rules >