Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Action Cards > North African Desert Rules > 

Comments - 

North African Desert Rules

North African Desert Rules

< Heroic Leader Oasis Recovery >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Armor Taking Ground into Terrain with Movement Restrictions (Comment / Question)

    Q. Under North Africa rules, if an Armor unit destroys an enemy unit in a Town or Palm Forest, can it Take Ground into that hex and then come out to do a desert Overrun attack? Or must it stop moving after it Takes Ground?
    A. The Palm Forest hex has the same terrain effect as a Forest; therefore a unit that enters a Palm Forest hex must stop and may move no further on that turn. Also note, a unit may not battle the turn it moves onto a Palm Forest (or Forest) hex. The desert Town &amp; Village hex has the same terrain effect as Towns &amp; Villages from the base game; therefore a unit that enters a Town hex must stop and may move no further on that turn. As with all Town hexes, a unit may not battle the turn it moves onto the hex.

  2. gheintze says

    Desert Terrain (Comment / Question)

    Q. Is Desert terrain different from Beach, even though they look similar?
    A. Yes. Desert should be played like countryside open terrain. Note: On a winter board snow hexes should be played like countryside open terrain.

  3. gheintze says

    Armor Taking Ground in the North African Desert (Comment / Question)

    Q. With the North African Desert Rules, when an Armor unit Takes Ground after a successful Overrun combat can it move two hexes again?
    A. No. It may only Take Ground onto the vacated hex after the Overrun combat.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Heroic Leader Oasis Recovery >