Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Air Rules Cards > Recon > 

Comments - 

Recon

Recon

< Kamikaze Rescue >

Comments

  1. ColtsFan76 says

    Conflict with Rulebook? (Comment / Question)

    Question: The rulebook states Recon can only be used when your plane is adjacent to enemy GROUND units. The summary card makes no distinction and appears to include enemy planes as well. Which is correct?

    Answer: The rulebook is correct. Unfortunately, the word "ground" is indeed missing from the card.

  2. gheintze says

    Recon Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. How many Command cards do I draw at the end of my turn, when ordering my Storch with an Air Sortie card played alone and using the Storch Recon power?
    A. None. A new Command card is not drawn to replace the Air Sortie card when played alone. If you want to benefit from the Storch's Recon power, you should order it using an applicable Command card - or an Air Sortie played along with a Section card.

    Q. How many Command cards do I draw at the end of my turn, when ordering my Storch with a Recon 1 card and using the Storch Recon power?
    A. Two cards, not three. The Recon power of the Storch is not cumulative with the Recon power of the Command card itself.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Kamikaze Rescue >