Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Command Cards > Recon > 

Comments - 

Recon

ReconReconRecon

< Recon In Force Probe >

Comments

  1. player443821 says

    Recon (Comment / Question)

    Question: If you play this card, can you move one hex and attack. Ore what to do with this card. I am from The Netherlands but I do not really understand this card.

    Answer: Playing any of these recon cards lets you activate one unit in the corresponding section. Depending on the unit and the type of terrain it moves on, it may then battle or not. In addition, at the end of your turn, you may then draw 2 cards and choose 1, discard the other.

  2. BogenBlitz says

    Recon 1 Card in Overlord Scenarios (Comment / Question)

    When a Recon 1 card is played in an Overlord game, the card says you may draw three cards at the end of the turn instead of two cards. On the turn during which the Recon 1 card is played, may other cards be played during that turn, or must it be played singularly?

  3. tank commander says

    Recon 1 amd Overlord (Comment / Question)

    You may play other cards along w/ the Recon 1.

  4. gheintze says

    Recon Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. If someone can use a Recon 1 card as an Air Power, can the other player Counter Attack the effect or just the card?
    A. The rule is that a Counter Attack is only allowed to counter the card. If, however, a player can use the card being countered for a different purpose (Recon 1 used as an Air Power for example) he is still allowed to choose the special ability instead of using it as a Recon 1.

    Q. If I can use the Recon 1 card as an Air Strike or an Air Power card (under the Blitz Rules, for example), do I still get to draw the extra card?
    A. No. You play it EXACTLY like an Air Power or Air Strike, so you do not get the 2 cards draw.

  5. gheintze says

    Recon in Overlord (Comment / Question)

    Q. When a Recon 1 card is played in an Overlord game, you may draw three cards at the end of the turn instead of two cards. On the turn during which the Recon 1 card is played, may other cards be played?
    A. Yes. The CIC may play up to 2 other cards along with a Recon 1.

  6. gheintze says

    Recon at Pegasus Bridge (Comment / Question)

    Q. If the Axis player plays a Recon 1 card on his first or second turn how many cards should he draw?
    A. The Axis player should draw 2 cards (for your Recon 1 card), keep one and discard the other, and then draw a 'second' card.

  7. gheintze says

    Recon Cards in Operation Luttich (Comment / Question)

    Q. May the Axis player play a Counter-Attack card right after the Allied player plays a Recon 1 card used as Air Strike and use the Recon 1 card as an Air Strike?
    A. No. The Counter-Attack may only be used as a Recon 1 card by the Axis player because the scenarios special rules state that only the Allied player may use a Recon 1 card as an Air Strike.

  8. Red2112 says

    No movement allowed (Comment / Question)

    What do you do if you have no recon cards and all your cards are for a section that has none of your units? Like, 6 left flank cards (Pegasus/alied) and all your units are on the right flank, what do you do then? Thanks!

  9. gamov says

    2 recon 1 cards played ins same Overlord turn (Comment / Question)

    If we play 2 Recon 1 cards in one turn, can we draw 4 cards or only 3?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Recon In Force Probe >